Calendar




Subscribe to College Calendar (for Outlook or Google Calendar)

2017 Term Dates And Public Holidays
2018 Term Dates And Public Holidays


Tue 26 Sep 17
Mock Exams end

Tue 26 Sep 17
16:00-21:00
Cricket U/15 vs Pinelands day night game
Frank Reid

Tue 26 Sep 17
18:30-20:30
13 Year Tie Parents and Sons Function
Woodlands Pavilion

Wed 27 Sep 17
8:00
Special Matric TT

Wed 27 Sep 17
15:00-20:00
Interhouse Surf Competition
TBC

Wed 27 Sep 17
15:45-19:00
Cricket U/15A vs India touring team
Range

Wed 27 Sep 17
18:00-21:00
Cricket 1st XI vs CPUT T20 Day night.
Frank Reid

Wed 27 Sep 17
20:00-21:30
Bishops Society Concert
Hyslop Hall

Thu 28 Sep 17
18:00
Matric Dance
Mallett Centre

Fri 29 Sep 17
u14A Cricket departs for Charl van Rooyen Cricket Festival - KES

Fri 29 Sep 17
7:50-8:10
House meetings

Fri 29 Sep 17
8:15-8:30
Assembly

Fri 29 Sep 17
8:30-9:30
College Eucharist - End Term Three

Fri 29 Sep 17
9:00-16:00
U/15 Cricket Festival
Affies

Fri 29 Sep 17
18:30
Parents Dance
Mallett Centre

Sat 30 Sep 17
u19 Waterpolo Tournament
SACS

Sun 1 Oct 17
Pentecost 17

Sun 1 Oct 17
6:00-13:00
Rowing Camp
Roberston

Fri 6 Oct 17
8:30-12:30
NSC Visual Arts Practical Exam Session Setup and Practice.
Old Gym

Sat 7 Oct 17
9:00-18:00
Cricket 1st XI vs Wynberg (2 day game)
Frank Reid

Sun 8 Oct 17
Pentecost 18

Mon 9 Oct 17
Special TT

Mon 9 Oct 17
7:50-8:45
College Eucharist and Assembly

Mon 9 Oct 17
8:30-14:30
NSC Visual Arts Practical Exam Session 1
Old Gym

Mon 9 Oct 17
12:40-13:30
The Historical Bench
K2

Mon 9 Oct 17
15:45-17:00
Senior waterpolo trials
Old and New Pool

Mon 9 Oct 17
15:45-21:30
Cricket 1st XI vs Tauranga Boys College Day Night

Mon 9 Oct 17
18:00-22:00
Ogilvie House dinner
Woodlands Pavilion

Mon 9 Oct 17
18:30-19:30
Birt House Committee Meeting
Reading Room

Tue 10 Oct 17
8:30-14:30
NSC Visual Arts Practical Exam Session 2
Old Gym

Tue 10 Oct 17
12:40-13:30
Lingua Franca
K2

Tue 10 Oct 17
15:45-18:00
Junior waterpolo trials
Old and New Pool

Tue 10 Oct 17
15:45-21:30
Cricket U/14A vs Clifton Day night

Tue 10 Oct 17
19:00-21:30
Gray House Dinner
Woodlands

Wed 11 Oct 17
8:30-17:00
NSC Visual Arts Practical Exam Session 3
Old Gym

Wed 11 Oct 17
15:45-18:00
Senior waterpolo trials
Old and New Pool

Wed 11 Oct 17
17:30-18:45
Mallet House Committee
Mallett House

Wed 11 Oct 17
18:30-22:00
Birt House Dinner
Heatlie Pavillion

Wed 11 Oct 17
19:00-21:30
Kidd House Dinner
Woodlands Pavilion

Thu 12 Oct 17
7:50-8:20
Assembly

Thu 12 Oct 17
14:30-15:15
Gr 11 Leadership Talk

Thu 12 Oct 17
15:45-18:00
Junior waterpolo trials
Old and New Pool

Thu 12 Oct 17
18:30-21:00
White House Leavers Dinner
White House

Thu 12 Oct 17
18:30-21:30
Mallett House Dinner
Woodlands Pavilion

Thu 12 Oct 17
18:30-22:00
School House Matric Dinner
School House

Thu 12 Oct 17
18:30-22:00
Founders Leavers' Dinner
Founders' Dining Hall

Fri 13 Oct 17
6:00-18:00
Knysna Regatta
Belvedere Estate

Fri 13 Oct 17
9:00-10:30
Prize Giving
Mallett Centre

Fri 13 Oct 17
11:15-12:45
Valedictory Service
Memorial Chapel

Fri 13 Oct 17
14:00-17:00
Sailing Training Weekend
ZVYC

Fri 13 Oct 17
14:30-13:30
Waterpolo matches
tbc

Fri 13 Oct 17
15:00-19:00
Cricket vs Paul Roos

Sat 14 Oct 17
8:30-12:30
Interact Beach Clean-Up at Kalk Bay beach.
Kalk Bay

Sat 14 Oct 17
9:30-16:10
Cricket vs Paul Roos

Sat 14 Oct 17
11:00
Mallett House Grade 11 Leadership Conference Starts
Protea Hotel Tygervalley

Sun 15 Oct 17
15:00
Mallett House Grade 11 Leadership Conference Ends
Protea Hotel Tygervalley

Sun 15 Oct 17
18:30-19:00
Pentecost 19

Sun 15 Oct 17
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship
Brooke Chapel

Mon 16 Oct 17
Special TT

Mon 16 Oct 17
9:25-10:10
Bishops Praise
Mallett Centre

Mon 16 Oct 17
16:00-18:00
Building and Grounds Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Tue 17 Oct 17
Civvies Day in aid of The Sunflower Foundation.

Tue 17 Oct 17
12:30-13:30
Forum
K2

Tue 17 Oct 17
12:35-13:30
House Directors Committee

Tue 17 Oct 17
19:00-20:00
Composers Concert
Hyslop Hall

Wed 18 Oct 17
u17 Waterpolo Tournament
Saints, Johannesburg

Wed 18 Oct 17
15:00-18:00
Basketball WBHS
Mallett Centre

Thu 19 Oct 17
Diwali

Thu 19 Oct 17
15:30-17:30
Grade 12 Visual Arts boys set up their exhibition.
Woodlands Pavilion

Thu 19 Oct 17
18:00-19:15
Global Issues Network
B3

Thu 19 Oct 17
19:00
WPYS Stayers Squash Tournament starts
Bishops Squash Courts

Thu 19 Oct 17
19:30-21:00
Philosophy Society

Fri 20 Oct 17
14:00-13:00
Waterpolo matches
tbc

Fri 20 Oct 17
15:00-16:15
Bishops One Hour Athletics Meeting
Lutgensvale

Fri 20 Oct 17
15:00-16:30
Maths teacher workshop (Gr7-9)
Bishops

Fri 20 Oct 17
15:00-18:00
WPYS Stayers Squash Tournament
Bishops

Fri 20 Oct 17
15:00-19:00
Cricket vs SACS

Fri 20 Oct 17
15:30-16:30
Grade 12 Visual Arts boys set up their exhibition.
Woodlands Pavilion

Fri 20 Oct 17
20:00
Public Speakers depart for Internationals Canada

Sat 21 Oct 17
6:30-17:00
V&A Waterfront Regatta
V&A Waterfront

Sat 21 Oct 17
8:00-18:00
WPYS Stayers Squash Tournament
Bishops

Sat 21 Oct 17
9:00-16:00
Cricket vs SACS

Sat 21 Oct 17
14:30-18:00
Vocal Concert - Full Rehearsal
Hyslop Hall

Sat 21 Oct 17
18:30-22:00
Rock Band Concert
Cafe Roux (Shortmarket Street)

Sun 22 Oct 17

Sun 22 Oct 17
Pentecost 20

Sun 22 Oct 17
7:00-18:00
Golf Society Outing
Ceres

Sun 22 Oct 17
8:00-10:00
WPYS Stayers Squash Tournament final round
Bishops

Sun 22 Oct 17
18:30-19:00
Prep & College Boarders - Evening Worship

Mon 23 Oct 17
7:30-15:15
Grade 10 Life Science field trip to West Coast Fossil Park

Mon 23 Oct 17
7:45-8:10
House Chapel - Mallett

Mon 23 Oct 17
12:45-13:35
HoDs

Mon 23 Oct 17
15:30-16:45
Grade 12 Visual Arts boys' final check of their exhibition.
Woodlands Pavilion.

Mon 23 Oct 17
15:45-21:00
Cricket U14A, U14B vs London School

Tue 24 Oct 17
12:45-13:25
SRF meeting

Tue 24 Oct 17
12:45-13:30
Games Committee
N2

Tue 24 Oct 17
16:00
IR (Grade 8-9)

Wed 25 Oct 17
12:45-13:30
Leadership Portfolio Committee Meetings

Wed 25 Oct 17
15:15-18:00
Basketball RBHS
Mallett Centre

Wed 25 Oct 17
15:45-21:00
Cricket 2nd XI vs Reeds School

Wed 25 Oct 17
17:00-18:30
PA Committee Meeting

Wed 25 Oct 17
19:00-20:30
Junior Vocalists Concert
Hyslop Halll

Thu 26 Oct 17
14:30-15:15
Gr 11 Leadership Talk

Thu 26 Oct 17
18:30-20:30
Mallett House Grade 10 Dinner
Mallett House

Thu 26 Oct 17
19:00-20:30
Senior Vocalists Concert
Hyslop Hall

Thu 26 Oct 17
19:00-21:00
Mallett House Fathers' Dinner

Thu 26 Oct 17
19:00-21:30
Gr 10 Founders Epic Dinner
Founders House Dining Hall

Thu 26 Oct 17
20:00-21:00
International Society

Fri 27 Oct 17
7:50-8:20
Assembly

Fri 27 Oct 17
14:00-13:00
Waterpolo matches
tbc

Fri 27 Oct 17
15:00-16:15
SACS Athletics Spring Meeting
SACS

Fri 27 Oct 17
15:00-19:00
Cricket vs Wynberg

Fri 27 Oct 17
18:00-20:00
Opening of Grade 12 Exhibition
Woodlands Pavilion

Sat 28 Oct 17
6:00-18:00
Spring Regatta
Misverstand Dam

Sat 28 Oct 17
9:00-16:00
Cricket vs Wynberg

Sun 29 Oct 17
Pentecost 21

Sun 29 Oct 17
6:00-17:00
Misverstand Heads Races
Misverstand Dam

Sun 29 Oct 17
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship
Brooke Chapel

Mon 30 Oct 17
7:45-8:10
House Chapel - Founders

Mon 30 Oct 17
8:30-14:30
WCED Assessment 1 of the Grade 12 Exhibition.
Woodlands Pavilion

Mon 30 Oct 17
17:30-18:15
Talk on Alcohol and Teenagers for grade 8 boys and their parents.
Memorial Theatre

Tue 31 Oct 17
8:30-14:30
WCED Assessment 2 of the Grade 12 Exhibition.
Woodlands Pavilion

Tue 31 Oct 17
12:35-13:30
House Directors Committee

Tue 31 Oct 17
13:00-15:00
Blood Donors Clinic
Dayboy Dining Room

Tue 31 Oct 17
14:30-21:00
Cricket Prep T20 finals on Frank Reid

Wed 1 Nov 17
Special TT

Wed 1 Nov 17
7:50-8:45
Mid Term Eucharist

Wed 1 Nov 17
12:40-13:30
Pupils Lunchtime Concert
Hyslop Hall

Wed 1 Nov 17
15:00-17:00
Finance Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Wed 1 Nov 17
15:30-19:00
Basketball SACS
Mallett Centre

Thu 2 Nov 17
8:00-15:00
Grade 10 & 11 Music Practicals

Thu 2 Nov 17
9:00-15:15
WCED Assessment 3 of the Grade 12 Exhibition: Part A.
Woodlands Pavilion

Thu 2 Nov 17
15:00-17:30
AMESA Matric Maths Review
Memorial Theatre

Thu 2 Nov 17
17:00-18:00
Gauteng Championships
Roodeplaat Dam, Gauteng

Thu 2 Nov 17
18:30-20:00
White House Christmas Dinner
White House

Thu 2 Nov 17
18:45-21:00
Gray House Grade 9 Dinner
Gray House

Fri 3 Nov 17
8:30-14:30
WCED Assessment 3 of the Grade 12 Exhibition.
Woodlands Pavilion

Fri 3 Nov 17
8:30-15:00
Grade 10 & 11 Music Practicals

Fri 3 Nov 17
14:00-13:00
Waterpolo matches
tbc

Fri 3 Nov 17
15:00-16:15
RBHS One Hour Athletics Meeting
RBHS

Fri 3 Nov 17
15:00-19:00
Cricket vs Rondebosch

Fri 3 Nov 17
17:00
Music Colours Appilcations Due

Sat 4 Nov 17
7:00-17:00
Alfreds Sprint Regatta
Zeekoivlei Yatch Club

Sat 4 Nov 17
9:30-16:00
Cricket vs Rondebosch

Sun 5 Nov 17
Pentecost 22

Sun 5 Nov 17
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship
Brooke Chapel

Mon 6 Nov 17
Grade 11 Exams Start

Mon 6 Nov 17
Grade 10 Epic Seminar

Mon 6 Nov 17
8:30-17:00
2018 Grade 8 Music Auditions

Mon 6 Nov 17
18:00-20:00
Pastoral staff function

Tue 7 Nov 17
13:00-17:00
2018 Grade 8 Music Auditions

Wed 8 Nov 17
8:00-17:00
Grade 8 & 9 Music Practicals and Assessments

Wed 8 Nov 17
16:30-17:30
New Boy Tea

Thu 9 Nov 17
Epic Preparation Hike

Thu 9 Nov 17
7:50-8:10
Remembrance Day Service

Thu 9 Nov 17
8:00-16:00
Grade 8 & 9 Music Practicals and Assessments

Thu 9 Nov 17
17:30-19:00
Grade 8 & 9 Art Exhibition
Simpson Centre

Fri 10 Nov 17
7:50-8:20
Assembly

Fri 10 Nov 17
8:00-16:00
Grade 8 & 9 Music Practicals and Assessments

Fri 10 Nov 17
14:00-13:00
Waterpolo matches
tbc

Fri 10 Nov 17
18:00-22:00
End of year Fencing Braai

Sat 11 Nov 17
19:00-22:00
1st XI Cricket Dinner
Woodlands Pavilion

Sun 12 Nov 17
Pentecost 23

Sun 12 Nov 17
18:30-19:00
Blessing the Boots Service

Mon 13 Nov 17
Grade 8-9 Exams Start

Mon 13 Nov 17
16:00-18:00
Council Meeting
Principal's Study

Mon 13 Nov 17
18:00-20:00
Council Reception
Woodlands Pavilion

Tue 14 Nov 17
Epic Starts

Tue 14 Nov 17
17:00-18:30
PA Committee Meeting

Tue 14 Nov 17
18:30-20:00
PA Reception

Fri 17 Nov 17
14:00-13:00
Waterpolo matches
tbc

Sun 19 Nov 17
Pentecost 24

Tue 21 Nov 17
19:00-20:00
Prep Carol Service

Wed 22 Nov 17
19:00-20:00
Prep Carol Service

Sun 26 Nov 17
Christ the King

Sun 26 Nov 17
7:00
Gr 9 Activities Week
Depart

Sun 26 Nov 17
18:30-19:00
No Service

Mon 27 Nov 17
9:00
Grade 9 Activity WeeK

Mon 27 Nov 17
10:30-12:00
Museum Tea
Museum

Tue 28 Nov 17
15:30-17:00
Investment Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Thu 30 Nov 17
11:00-17:00
Gr 9 Activities Week Return

Fri 1 Dec 17
7:50-8:10
House meetings

Fri 1 Dec 17
8:15-8:30
Assembly

Fri 1 Dec 17
8:30-9:30
College Carol Service

Sat 2 Dec 17
6:00-13:00
Departure to Schools Boat Race
Kowie River_ Port Alfred, EC

Sun 3 Dec 17
Advent 1

Fri 8 Dec 17
6:00-17:00
Schools Boat Race
Kowie River_ Port Alfred, EC

Sun 24 Dec 17
Christmas Eve

Mon 25 Dec 17
8:30-9:30
Christmas Day - Eucharist

Mon 15 Jan 18
8:00-14:00
Staff Conference

Mon 15 Jan 18
17:30-18:00
Principal's address to New Boarders' Parents
Memorial Theatre

Mon 15 Jan 18
18:15-20:00
New Boarders Parents Reception
Principal's garden

Tue 16 Jan 18
7:45-16:30
New Boy Programme

Tue 16 Jan 18
17:00-17:40
Talk by Principal to New Parents (Dayboys)
Memorial Theatre

Wed 17 Jan 18
7:50-15:15
New Boy Programme continued.

Sun 28 Jan 18
8:00
Gr 8 Camp Departs

Tue 30 Jan 18
14:00
Gr 8 Camp Returns

Wed 31 Jan 18
17:30-18:15
New Boy Welcoming Service
Memorial Chapel

Wed 31 Jan 18
18:30-20:00
New Boy Parents' Reception
Frank Reid Pavilion

Sat 10 Feb 18
8:00-13:00
Athletics: Sports Day
Lutgensvale

Fri 23 Feb 18
7:30-12:00
Experience Bishops for Bishops Prep boys

Fri 2 Mar 18
7:30-12:00
Experience Bishops for boys from other schools

Thu 8 Mar 18
18:00-20:15
Bishops/Koeberg Primary (Maitland) Joint Exhibition
Woodlands Pavilion

Fri 16 Mar 18
7:00
Founders Day

Mon 19 Mar 18
17:00-22:00
UCT Mathematics Competition
UCT

Mon 26 Mar 18
13:00-17:00
Matric Leadership Appraisals

Mon 2 Apr 18
10:20-11:20
Rugby U16A XV vs Windhoek
Wynberg ( Silverhurst A)