Calendar


Download Term 2 Calendar 2014(pdf)

Subscribe to College Calendar (for Outlook or Google Calendar)

2015 Term Dates

Thu 2 Oct 14 18:30 Matric Dance
Fri 3 Oct 14 Term 3 Ends
7:50-8:15 House Meetings
8:15-8:45 Assembly
8:45-9:30 End of Term Eucharist
Charl van Rooyen Cricket Week
U15 Grey High Cricket Festival
19:00 Parents Dance Mallett Centre
Sat 4 Oct 14 Waterpolo: SACS Tournament
Sun 5 Oct 14 27th Sunday
Tue 7 Oct 14 7:00-14:00 Rowing Camp Robertson
Wed 8 Oct 14 9:00-13:00 Visual Arts Grade 12 Final NSC Practical Exam Session 1 Old Gym
Thu 9 Oct 14 9:00-13:00 Visual Arts Grade 12 Final NSC Practical Exam Session 2
12:00-19:00 Waterpolo: DHS U16 Tournament
Fri 10 Oct 14 9:00-13:00 Visual Arts Grade 12 Final NSC Practical Exam Session 3 Old Gym
9:00-17:00 Cricket vs WBHS Frank Reid
Sat 11 Oct 14 9:00-17:00 Cricket vs WBHS Frank Reid
9:00-13:00 Visual Arts Grade 12 Final NSC Practical Exam Session 4 Old Gym
Sun 12 Oct 14 0:55 28th Sunday
Mon 13 Oct 14 7:50-8:45 College Eucharist
8:45-9:00 Assembly
9:00-9:20 House Meetings
9:25 Teaching Starts Period 2
Term 4 Starts
14:00-16:00 Visual Arts Grade 12 Final NSC Practical Exam Session 5 Old Gym
11:00-20:00 Golf: WP Golf KO RGC
Tue 14 Oct 14 18:00-22:00 Ogilvie House Dinner Day Boy Dining Room
Wed 15 Oct 14 18:30-21:30 Gray House Dinner
14:00-16:00 ABRSM Music Theory Examination
Matric Music Final Prac Exams
18:00-19:00 Mallett House Committee Meeting
15:30-18:00 Basketball vs RBHS Mallett Centre
7:30-8:00 Parents Prayer Group Brooke Chapel
Thu 16 Oct 14 14:30-15:15 Grade 11 Leadership Talk Memorial Theatre
19:00-21:00 Mallett House Matric Social
15:45-17:45 Swimming: Relay Gala RGHS
17:30-21:30 White House Matric Parents Leavers' Dinner
19:00-22:00 Founders Leavers' Dinner
18:30-22:00 School House Leavers' Dinner School House Dining Hall
7:50-8:10 Matrics Final Assembly
Fri 17 Oct 14 9:00 Prize Giving
11:30 Valedictory Service
15:00-16:15 Rondebosch One Hour Athletics Meeting RBHS
7:00-18:00 Knysna Regatta Knysna
14:00-16:00 Sailing Training Weekend ZVYC
14:30-18:30 Waterpolo vs WBHS Home
Sat 18 Oct 14 8:00-13:00 Waterpolo vs WBHS Home
Cricket vs Paul Roos Away
Sun 19 Oct 14 29th Sunday
18:30-19:00 Chapel - All welcome
Inter-house Surfing Competition
Mon 20 Oct 14 9:25-10:10 Bishops Praise Service Mallett Centre
Special Timetable
12:45-13:35 HoDs
12:00-20:00 Cricket Annual Golf Day Steenberg Golf Estate
18:30-22:00 Birt House Dinner Day Boy Dining Room
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Kidd House Brooke Chapel
Tue 21 Oct 14 18:00-20:00 Grade 8 and 9 Art Exhibition Simpson Centre
Civvies Day in aid of the Sunflower Fund
16:00 IR (Grade 11)
17:00-22:00 African Relations end-of-year Dinner
12:30-13:30 House Directors Meeting
17:30-21:00 Waterpolo: 2014 Capping Ceremony RBHS
Wed 22 Oct 14 15:30-18:00 Basketball vs Settlers Mallet Centre
7:30-8:00 Parents Prayer Group Brooke Chapel
19:00-22:00 Kidd House Dinner Day Boy Dining Room
12:40-13:30 Lunchtime Concert - Guest Performer
16:30 PA Committee Meeting
Thu 23 Oct 14 19:00-22:00 Mallett House Dinner Day Boy Dining Room
0:00-23:00 Diwali
15:45-17:45 Swimming: Individual Gala Herschel
19:30 Philosophy Society Molteno Library
17:45-19:15 Global Issues Network Meeting Library Learning Commons
Fri 24 Oct 14 15:00-16:15 Bishops One Hour Athletics Meeting Lutgensvale A
14:30-18:30 Waterpolo vs Paul Roos Gymnasium Away
Sat 25 Oct 14 8:00-13:00 Waterpolo vs Paul Roos Gymnasium Away
9:30-18:30 Cricket vs SACS Away
12:00-19:00 Mallett House Leadership Conference
8:00-14:00 Misverstand Regatta Misverstand
9:00-16:00 Setup of Grade 12 Visual Arts Exhibition Old Gym and Memorial Theatre
Sun 26 Oct 14 30th Sunday
18:30-19:00 Chapel - All welcome
Mon 27 Oct 14 17:30-18:15 Alcohol and Teenagers Talk - Gr 8s and Parents Memorial Theatre
12:45-13:30 Kidd House Lunchtime Concert Hyslop Hall
15:15 Magazine Deadline
18:30-20:00 Science Cafe Library
16:00 PPD Meeting
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Birt House Brooke Chapel
Tue 28 Oct 14 16:00 IR (Grade 8-9)
18:00-19:00 Book Club Library
12:45-13:25 SRF
Wed 29 Oct 14 15:30-18:00 Basketball vs WBHS Mallett Centre
7:30-8:00 Parents Prayer Group Brooke Chapel
12:40-13:30 Music Course 2 Marimba Concert Hyslop Hall
19:00-21:00 French Cine-Club
12:45-13:30 Leadership Portfolio Committee Meetings
8:00-18:00 Grade 12 Visual Arts NSC Assessment 1 Old Gym and Theatre
Thu 30 Oct 14 18:30-20:30 Mallett House Grade 10 Dinner
20:00-21:00 International Society Memorial Theatre
15:45-17:45 Swimming: Relay Gala Home
15:30-17:15 HoDs
14:30-15:15 Grade 11 Leadership Talk Memorial Theatre
Fri 31 Oct 14 15:00-16:15 SACS Spring Athletics Meeting SACS
13:00-19:00 IBSC 2015 International Conference Staff Volunteer Meeting
14:30-18:30 Waterpolo vs SACS Home
7:50-8:10 Assembly
14:30 Finance Committee Meeting
18:00-20:00 Opening of the Grade 12 Visual Arts Exhibition Old, Gym, Theatre and Simpson Centre.
Sat 1 Nov 14 Cricket vs WBHS Frank Reid
8:00-13:00 Waterpolo vs SACS Home
7:00-13:00 Alfred's Regatta Zeekoevlei Yacht Club
Sun 2 Nov 14 18:30-19:00 Chapel - All welcome
31st Sunday
Mon 3 Nov 14 8:00-18:00 Grade 12 Visual Arts NSC Assessment 2 Old Gym and Memorial Theatre
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Mallett House Brooke Chapel
18:00-21:00 Heads of House Leadership Workshop Molteno Library
Tue 4 Nov 14 8:30-15:15 Grade 10 LS Field Trip to Iziko Museum
12:30-13:30 House Directors Meeting
8:30-12:00 Collection of Grade 12 Artwork Old Gym and Memorial Theatre
19:00 Percussion Concert
Wed 5 Nov 14 12:40-13:30 Pupils Lunchtime Concert Hyslop Hall
7:50-8:40 Mid-Term Eucharist
15:30-18:00 Basketball Match vs SACS Mallett Centre
7:30-8:00 Parents Prayer Group Brooke Chapel
Thu 6 Nov 14 18:30-21:00 Gray House Grade 9 Dinner Gray House
7:50-8:10 Remembrance Day Service
Grade 10 & 11 Prac Exams and Assessments
Fri 7 Nov 14 Trinity College London Percussion Exams
Music Colours Applications Due
14:30-18:30 Waterpolo vs Reddam and Westerford Away: Reddam and Westerford
Sat 8 Nov 14 8:00-13:00 Waterpolo vs Reddam and Westerford Away: Reddam and Westerford
Cricket vs RBHS Away
Sun 9 Nov 14 32nd Sunday
18:30-19:00 Chapel - All welcome
Mon 10 Nov 14 12:45-13:35 HoDs
18:00-21:00 Heads of House Leadership Workshop Molteno Library
16:00 Remco Meeting
Gr 11 exams start
Tue 11 Nov 14 16:30 PA Committee Meeting
Wed 12 Nov 14 16:30-17:30 New Boys Tea 2015
Grade 8 & 9 Prac Exams and Assessments
7:30-8:00 Parents Prayer Group Brooke Chapel
Thu 13 Nov 14 15:30-17:30 Calendar Review Meeting for Terms 1 & 2 (2015) John Peake Music School
Fri 14 Nov 14 14:30-18:30 Waterpolo vs RBHS Away
7:50-8:10 Assembly
14:30 Finance Committee Meeting
Sat 15 Nov 14 Cricket vs Paarl Boys High Away
8:00-13:30 Waterpolo vs RBHS Away
Sun 16 Nov 14 33rd Sunday
18:30-19:00 Epic: Blessing of Boots Service Memorial Chapel
Mon 17 Nov 14 16:00 Council Meeting
18:00 Council Reception Principal's Residence
Gr 8-9 exams start
Tue 18 Nov 14 Epic Starts
Wed 19 Nov 14 7:30-8:00 Parents Prayer Group Brooke Chapel
Sun 23 Nov 14 18:30-19:00 Chapel - All welcome
Christ the King
Tue 25 Nov 14 19:00-20:00 Prep Carol Service
Wed 26 Nov 14 7:30-8:00 Parents Prayer Group Brooke Chapel
Fri 28 Nov 14 School exams end
Sat 29 Nov 14 Prep Leavers' Dinner Mallett Centre
Sun 30 Nov 14 No Chapel Service
Advent 1
Mon 1 Dec 14 8:00-12:00 Grade 11 Special Programme
8:00-12:00 Grade 8 Activities
Wed 3 Dec 14 Epic Ends
Thu 4 Dec 14 18:30-21:00 School House Christmas Dinner School House Dining Hall
8:30-11:00 Prep Prize Giving Memorial Chapel
Fri 5 Dec 14 7:50-8:15 House Meetings
Term 4 Ends
8:15-9:15 College Carol Service
9:15 Final Assembly
16:00-21:00 Cricket: Rondebosch Cricket Club
Sat 6 Dec 14 Sailing - Southern Charter Grand Slam Thierwaterskloof
Sun 7 Dec 14 Advent 2
Sun 14 Dec 14 Advent 3
Sun 21 Dec 14 Advent 4
Thu 25 Dec 14 9:00-10:00 Christmas Day Service
Sun 28 Dec 14 1st Sunday after Christmas
Thu 1 Jan 15 Public Holiday: New Year's Day
Wed 14 Jan 15 7:00-14:00 Rowing Camp Robertson
Mon 19 Jan 15 17:30-20:00 New Boarders Parents Reception Memorial Theatre
Tue 20 Jan 15 7:45-18:00 new Boy Programme
Sat 24 Jan 15 7:00-14:00 Harvest Regatta Elgin
Wed 28 Jan 15 10:00
Thu 29 Jan 15 15:45-17:45 Swimming: Combined Gala RBHS
Fri 30 Jan 15 14:00-17:00 Simply Blue Camp
Sat 31 Jan 15 7:00-15:00 Western Cape Rowing Camps Elgin
Sun 1 Feb 15 11:00 Grade 8 Camps Depart Avenue - 8am
8:00 Grade 8 Camps Depart Avenue
11:00
Tue 3 Feb 15 11:00 Grade 8 Camps return Avenue - around lunch time
Thu 5 Feb 15 15:45-17:45 Swimming: Relay Gala SACS
Wed 11 Feb 15 9:10-14:10 Buffalo Regatta East London
Thu 12 Feb 15 15:45-17:45 Swimming: Individual Gala WBHS
Sat 14 Feb 15 12:00-20:00 Cricket Race Day Fundraiser at Kenilworth Race Course
Tue 17 Feb 15 17:30-19:00 Gr 8 Parents Information Evening Theatre
Thu 19 Feb 15 15:45-17:45 Swimming: Relay Gala WGHS
Sat 21 Feb 15 7:10-14:10 Zeekoevlei Sprint rowing regatta Zeekoevlei Yacht Club
Sun 22 Feb 15 8:00-15:30 Interact Club Fun Frenzy Event Frank Reid Cricket Field
Tue 24 Feb 15 6:00-19:00 U/15A ISCF Festival
Tue 3 Mar 15 14:00-17:00 English Olympiad N8
Wed 4 Mar 15 14:00-17:30 Triangular (Athletics) RBHS
Thu 5 Mar 15 9:00-10:00 SA Schools Rowing Champs Pretoria
Mon 9 Mar 15 16:00 IRs (10-12)
Wed 11 Mar 15 15:30-18:00 WC indoor erg rowing regatta UCT
18:00-21:00 OD Union AGM tbc
Thu 12 Mar 15 19:00-23:00 OD Union Annual Dinner Kelvin Grove
Fri 13 Mar 15 Herschel Matric Dance
Sat 14 Mar 15 14:00 Founders Day
Wed 18 Mar 15 16:00 IRs (8-9, PM)
Sat 21 Mar 15 Public Holiday: Human Rights Day
Fri 3 Apr 15 Public Holiday: Good Friday
Sun 5 Apr 15 Public Holiday: Easter Day
Mon 6 Apr 15 Public Holiday: Family Day
Thu 16 Apr 15 18:00-22:00 UCT Maths Competition
Wed 22 Apr 15 17:45-19:30 Portfolio Review Mallett Centre
Thu 23 Apr 15 18:00-21:30 African Relations Evening
Fri 1 May 15 Public Holiday: Workers' Day
Mon 11 May 15 16:00 IR (PM)
Wed 13 May 15 12:00-14:30 Heritage Lunch Old Gym
Wed 27 May 15 Gr 12 Study Leave
Thu 28 May 15 Gr 10-12 exams start
Thu 4 Jun 15 Gr 8-9 exams start
Mon 15 Jun 15 School Holiday
Tue 16 Jun 15 Public Holiday: Youth Day
Wed 17 Jun 15 Special Timetable
Thu 18 Jun 15 Special Timetable
Fri 19 Jun 15 Special Timetable
Mon 22 Jun 15 Special Timetable
Tue 23 Jun 15 Special Timetable
Thu 25 Jun 15 Herschel Inter-House Singing Competition
Thu 6 Aug 15 17:30-19:00 Gr 9 Parents Subject Choice Theatre
Sun 9 Aug 15 Public Holiday: Women's Day
Mon 10 Aug 15 Public Holiday
Tue 18 Aug 15 16:00 IR (10-12)
Tue 25 Aug 15 16:00 IR (8-9, PM)
Mon 7 Sep 15 Mock exams start
Fri 18 Sep 15 Gr 10 exams start
Thu 24 Sep 15 Public Holiday: Heritage Day
Fri 25 Sep 15 School Holiday
Tue 29 Sep 15 exams end
Wed 14 Oct 15 Herschel Prize Giving
Thu 15 Oct 15 Herschel Valediction
Tue 27 Oct 15 IR (8-9)
Mon 16 Nov 15 Gr 11 exams start
Mon 23 Nov 15 Gr 8 & 9 exams start
Fri 4 Dec 15 School exams end
Wed 16 Dec 15 Public Holiday: Day of Reconciliation
Fri 25 Dec 15 Public Holiday: Christmas Day
Sat 26 Dec 15 Public Holiday: Day of Goodwill

2014 Term Dates

3rd Quarter 2014
22 Jul 2014 - 3 Oct 2014

4th Quarter 2014
13 Oct 2014 - 5 Dec 2014

2015 Term Dates

1st Quarter
21 Jan - 27 Mar
2nd Quarter
13 Apr - 25 Jun
3rd Quarter
21 Jul - 2 Oct
4th Quarter
12 Oct - 11 Dec