Calendar


Download Term 2 Calendar 2014(pdf)

Subscribe to College Calendar (for Outlook or Google Calendar)

2015 Term Dates

Sat 25 Oct 14 9:00-16:00 Setup of Grade 12 Visual Arts Exhibition Old Gym and Memorial Theatre
9:30-18:30 Cricket vs SACS Away
12:00-19:00 Mallett House Leadership Conference
8:00-13:00 Waterpolo vs Paul Roos Gymnasium Away
8:00-14:00 Misverstand Regatta Misverstand
13:00 SACS
Sun 26 Oct 14 18:30-19:00 Brooke Chapel Service (all welcome)
30th Sunday
Mon 27 Oct 14 16:00 PPD Meeting
18:30-20:00 Science Cafe Library
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Kidd House Brooke Chapel
15:15 Magazine Deadline
12:45-13:30 Kidd House Lunchtime Concert Hyslop Hall
17:30-18:15 Alcohol and Teenagers Talk - Gr 8s and Parents Memorial Theatre
Tue 28 Oct 14 12:45-13:25 SRF
18:00-19:00 Book Club Library
16:00 IR (Grade 8-9)
Wed 29 Oct 14 19:00-21:00 French Cine-Club
12:45-13:30 Leadership Portfolio Committee Meetings
12:40-13:30 Music Course 2 Marimba Concert Hyslop Hall
7:30-8:00 Parents Prayer Group Brooke Chapel
15:30-18:00 Basketball vs WBHS Mallett Centre
8:00-18:00 Grade 12 Visual Arts NSC Assessment 1 Old Gym and Theatre
Thu 30 Oct 14 18:30-20:30 Mallett House Grade 10 Dinner
20:00-21:00 International Society Memorial Theatre
15:45-17:45 Swimming: Relay Gala Home
14:30-15:15 Grade 11 Leadership Talk Memorial Theatre
15:30-17:15 HoDs
Fri 31 Oct 14 15:00-16:15 SACS Spring Athletics Meeting SACS
19:00-23:00 Rocking the Vygies Fundraising Social (Grades 7-9) White House
13:00-19:00 IBSC 2015 Staff Volunteers Meeting
14:30-18:30 Waterpolo vs SACS Home
18:00-20:00 Opening of the Grade 12 Visual Arts Exhibition Old, Gym, Theatre and Simpson Centre.
14:30 Finance Committee Meeting
7:50-8:10 Assembly
Sat 1 Nov 14 Cricket vs WBHS Frank Reid
8:00-13:00 Waterpolo vs SACS Home
7:00-13:00 Alfred's Regatta Zeekoevlei Yacht Club
13:55 Wynberg
Sun 2 Nov 14 18:30-19:00 Brooke Chapel Service (all welcome)
31st Sunday
Mon 3 Nov 14 7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Birt House Brooke Chapel
8:00-18:00 Grade 12 Visual Arts NSC Assessment 2 Old Gym and Memorial Theatre
18:00-21:00 Heads of House Leadership Workshop Molteno Library
Tue 4 Nov 14 8:30-15:15 Grade 10 LS Field Trip to Iziko Museum
8:30-12:00 Collection of Grade 12 Artwork Old Gym and Memorial Theatre
12:30-13:30 House Directors Meeting
19:00 Percussion Concert
Wed 5 Nov 14 12:40-13:30 Pupils Lunchtime Concert Hyslop Hall
7:50-8:40 Mid-Term Eucharist
15:30-18:00 Basketball Match vs SACS Home
7:30-8:00 Parents Prayer Group Brooke Chapel
Thu 6 Nov 14 7:50-8:10 Remembrance Day Service
Grade 10 & 11 Prac Exams and Assessments
18:30-21:00 Gray House Grade 9 Dinner Gray House
Fri 7 Nov 14 15:00-16:15 Rondebosch One Hour Athletics Meeting RBHS
Elizabethfontein Visit
Trinity College London Percussion Exams
Music Colours Applications Due
14:30-18:30 Waterpolo vs Reddam and Westerford Away: Reddam and Westerford
Sat 8 Nov 14 8:00-13:00 Waterpolo vs Reddam and Westerford Away: Reddam and Westerford
Cricket vs RBHS Away
13:00 Rondebosch
Sun 9 Nov 14 32nd Sunday
18:30-19:00 Brooke Chapel Service (all welcome)
Mon 10 Nov 14 16:00 Remco Meeting
Gr 11 exams start
12:45-13:35 HoDs
18:00-21:00 Heads of House Leadership Workshop Molteno Library
Tue 11 Nov 14 16:30 PA Committee Meeting
Wed 12 Nov 14 16:30-17:30 New Boys Tea 2015
Grade 8 & 9 Prac Exams and Assessments
7:30-8:00 Parents Prayer Group Brooke Chapel
Thu 13 Nov 14 15:30-17:30 Calendar Review Meeting for Terms 1 & 2 (2015) John Peake Music School
Fri 14 Nov 14 14:30-18:30 Waterpolo vs RBHS Away
7:50-8:10 Assembly
Sat 15 Nov 14 Cricket vs Paarl Boys High Away
8:00-13:30 Waterpolo vs RBHS Away
13:00 Paarl Boys
Sun 16 Nov 14 18:30-19:00 Epic: Blessing of Boots Service Memorial Chapel
33rd Sunday
Mon 17 Nov 14 16:00 Council Meeting
18:00 Council Reception Principal's Residence
Gr 8-9 exams start
Tue 18 Nov 14 Epic Starts
Wed 19 Nov 14 7:30-8:00 Parents Prayer Group Brooke Chapel
Sun 23 Nov 14 18:30-19:00 Brooke Chapel Service (all welcome)
Christ the King
Tue 25 Nov 14 19:00-20:00 Prep Carol Service
Wed 26 Nov 14 7:30-8:00 Parents Prayer Group Brooke Chapel
Fri 28 Nov 14 School exams end
Sat 29 Nov 14 Prep Leavers' Dinner Mallett Centre
Sun 30 Nov 14 Advent 1
No Chapel Service
6:00 Gr 9 Activities (Orange river departs) Astro
Mon 1 Dec 14 8:00 Gr 9 Activities Depart Astro
8:00-12:00 Grade 11 Special Programme
8:00-12:00 Grade 8 Activities
Wed 3 Dec 14 Epic Ends
Thu 4 Dec 14 18:30-21:00 School House Christmas Dinner School House Dining Hall
12:00 Gr 9 Activities Return Astro
18:30-21:00 Founders House Christmas Dinner
8:30-11:00 Prep Prize Giving Memorial Chapel
Fri 5 Dec 14 Term 4 Ends
8:15-9:15 College Carol Service
9:15 Final Assembly
7:50-8:15 House Meetings
16:00-21:00 Cricket: Rondebosch Cricket Club
Sat 6 Dec 14 Sailing - Southern Charter Grand Slam Thierwaterskloof
Sun 7 Dec 14 Advent 2
Sat 13 Dec 14 9:00-17:00 Shrewsbury Frank Reid
Sun 14 Dec 14 9:00-18:00 Harrow Frank Reid
Advent 3
Sun 21 Dec 14 Advent 4
Thu 25 Dec 14 9:00-10:00 Christmas Day Service
Sun 28 Dec 14 1st Sunday after Christmas
Thu 1 Jan 15 Public Holiday: New Year's Day
Wed 14 Jan 15 7:00-14:00 Rowing Camp Robertson
Mon 19 Jan 15 17:30-20:00 New Boarders Parents Reception Memorial Theatre
Tue 20 Jan 15 7:45-18:00 new Boy Programme
Fri 23 Jan 15 18:00-20:30 School House Family Braai School House Lawn
Sat 24 Jan 15 7:00-14:00 Harvest Regatta Elgin
Wed 28 Jan 15 10:00
Thu 29 Jan 15 13:10-14:00 Founders Matric Lunch with Principal Old Gym
15:45-17:45 Swimming: Combined Gala RBHS
Fri 30 Jan 15 14:00-17:00 Simply Blue Camp
Sat 31 Jan 15 7:00-15:00 Western Cape Rowing Camps Elgin
Sun 1 Feb 15 11:00 Grade 8 Camps Depart Avenue - 8am
8:00 Grade 8 Camps Depart Avenue
11:00
Tue 3 Feb 15 11:00 Grade 8 Camps return Avenue - around lunch time
Thu 5 Feb 15 15:45-17:45 Swimming: Relay Gala SACS
Fri 6 Feb 15 19:00-22:00 Top House Cabaret School House
Sat 7 Feb 15 19:00-22:00 Top House Cabaret School House
Wed 11 Feb 15 9:10-14:10 Buffalo Regatta East London
Thu 12 Feb 15 15:45-17:45 Swimming: Individual Gala WBHS
Sat 14 Feb 15 12:00-20:00 Cricket Race Day Fundraiser at Kenilworth Race Course
7:30-13:00 Sports Day Lutgensvale
Tue 17 Feb 15 17:30-19:00 Gr 8 Parents Information Evening Theatre
Thu 19 Feb 15 15:45-17:45 Swimming: Relay Gala WGHS
Sat 21 Feb 15 7:10-14:10 Zeekoevlei Sprint rowing regatta Zeekoevlei Yacht Club
Sun 22 Feb 15 8:00-15:30 Interact Club Fun Frenzy Event Frank Reid Cricket Field
Tue 24 Feb 15 12:45-14:30 Blood Donors' Clinic Old Gym
6:00-19:00 U/15A ISCF Festival
Tue 3 Mar 15 14:00-17:00 English Olympiad N8
Wed 4 Mar 15 14:00-17:30 Triangular (Athletics) RBHS
Thu 5 Mar 15 9:00-10:00 SA Schools Rowing Champs Pretoria
Mon 9 Mar 15 19:00-20:30 Rhodes Scholarship Information Evening UCR at Bishops
16:00 IRs (10-12)
Wed 11 Mar 15 15:30-18:00 WC indoor erg rowing regatta UCT
18:00-21:00 OD Union AGM tbc
Thu 12 Mar 15 19:00-23:00 OD Union Annual Dinner Kelvin Grove
Fri 13 Mar 15 Herschel Matric Dance
Sat 14 Mar 15 14:00 Founders Day
19:00-21:00 School Play Memorial Theatre
Sun 15 Mar 15 19:00-21:00 School Play Memorial Theatre
Mon 16 Mar 15 19:00-21:00 School Play Memorial Theatre
Tue 17 Mar 15 19:00-21:00 School Play Memorial Theatre
Wed 18 Mar 15 19:00-21:00 School Play Memorial Theatre
16:00 IRs (8-9, PM)
Fri 20 Mar 15 18:00-22:00 Opening of Woodlands Paviliion
Sat 21 Mar 15 Public Holiday: Human Rights Day
Fri 3 Apr 15 Public Holiday: Good Friday
Sun 5 Apr 15 Public Holiday: Easter Day
Mon 6 Apr 15 Public Holiday: Family Day
Wed 8 Apr 15 8:00-14:00 Independent Schools Hockey Festival
Thu 16 Apr 15 18:00-22:00 UCT Maths Competition
Tue 21 Apr 15 12:45-14:30 Blood Donors' Clinic Old Gym
Wed 22 Apr 15 17:45-19:30 Portfolio Review Mallett Centre
Thu 23 Apr 15 18:00-21:30 African Relations Evening
Fri 1 May 15 Public Holiday: Workers' Day
Mon 11 May 15 16:00 IR (PM)
Wed 13 May 15 12:00-14:30 Heritage Lunch Old Gym
Thu 21 May 15 9:50 UCT Maths Prize Giving at Baxter Theatre
Wed 27 May 15 Gr 12 Study Leave
Thu 28 May 15 Gr 10-12 exams start
Thu 4 Jun 15 Gr 8-9 exams start
Mon 15 Jun 15 School Holiday
Tue 16 Jun 15 Public Holiday: Youth Day
Wed 17 Jun 15 Special Timetable
Thu 18 Jun 15 Special Timetable
Fri 19 Jun 15 Special Timetable
Mon 22 Jun 15 Special Timetable
Tue 23 Jun 15 Special Timetable
Thu 25 Jun 15 Herschel Inter-House Singing Competition
Tue 28 Jul 15 13:00-15:00 Blood Donors' Clinic Day boy Dining Hall
Thu 6 Aug 15 17:30-19:00 Gr 9 Parents Subject Choice Theatre
Sun 9 Aug 15 Public Holiday: Women's Day
Mon 10 Aug 15 Public Holiday
Tue 18 Aug 15 16:00 IR (10-12)
Tue 25 Aug 15 16:00 IR (8-9, PM)
Mon 7 Sep 15 Mock exams start
Fri 18 Sep 15 Gr 10 exams start
Thu 24 Sep 15 Public Holiday: Heritage Day
Fri 25 Sep 15 School Holiday
Tue 29 Sep 15 exams end
Wed 14 Oct 15 Herschel Prize Giving
19:00-22:00 Gray House Dinner Frank Reid
Thu 15 Oct 15 Herschel Valediction
Tue 27 Oct 15 IR (8-9)
Mon 16 Nov 15 Gr 11 exams start
Mon 23 Nov 15 Gr 8 & 9 exams start
Fri 4 Dec 15 School exams end
Wed 16 Dec 15 Public Holiday: Day of Reconciliation
Fri 25 Dec 15 Public Holiday: Christmas Day
Sat 26 Dec 15 Public Holiday: Day of Goodwill

2014 Term Dates

4th Quarter 2014
13 Oct 2014 - 5 Dec 2014

2015 Term Dates

1st Quarter
21 Jan - 27 Mar
2nd Quarter
13 Apr - 25 Jun
3rd Quarter
21 Jul - 2 Oct
4th Quarter
12 Oct - 11 Dec