Calendar




Subscribe to College Calendar (for Outlook or Google Calendar)

2017 Term Dates And Public Holidays
2018 Term Dates And Public Holidays


Tue 18 Jul 17
Nelson Mandela'sBirthday

Sat 22 Jul 17
8:00-18:00
ISASA Sustainability Youth Conference
Molteno Librbary

Sun 23 Jul 17
Pentecost 7

Sun 23 Jul 17
6:00-16:00
ISASA Sustainability Conference
Woodlands Pavillion

Mon 24 Jul 17
6:00-17:00
ISASA Sustainability Conference
Heatlie

Mon 24 Jul 17
8:00-13:00
Staff Conference
Jameson Hall

Mon 24 Jul 17
13:30-16:30
Matric Leadership Appraisals

Tue 25 Jul 17
7:50-9:00
College Eucharist/ Assembly

Tue 25 Jul 17
9:00-9:20
House meetings

Tue 25 Jul 17
9:25
Lessons start period 2

Tue 25 Jul 17
12:40-13:30
The Historical Bench
K2

Tue 25 Jul 17
12:45-13:30
Simply Blue Audition
Music Department

Wed 26 Jul 17
12:45-13:30
Simply Blue Auditions
Music Department

Wed 26 Jul 17
16:00-17:00
U15B vs Bancroft U15A (UK)
Avenue

Wed 26 Jul 17
17:30-18:45
Mallett House Committee
Mallett House

Wed 26 Jul 17
18:00-19:00
Kidd House Committee
Kidd House

Wed 26 Jul 17
19:00-21:30
Kidd House Grade 11 Dinner

Thu 27 Jul 17
Special TT

Thu 27 Jul 17
8:30-13:10
South African Mathematics Olympiad Round 3
Heatlie

Thu 27 Jul 17
13:00-16:30
Winter Photographs
Outside Brooke Chapel (Old Gym in case of rain)

Thu 27 Jul 17
14:00-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 27 Jul 17
18:30-19:30
Birt House Committee Meeting
Birt House Reading Room

Thu 27 Jul 17
19:45-21:15
Dance Society
Herschel

Fri 28 Jul 17
14:00-21:00
Hockey vs Paul Roos
Away

Sat 29 Jul 17
8:00-13:00
Hockey vs Paul Roos
Away

Sat 29 Jul 17
8:00-14:00
Rugby vs Paul Roos
Away

Sat 29 Jul 17
15:00-21:00
Classic Pops Rehearsal
City Hall

Sun 30 Jul 17
Pentecost 8

Sun 30 Jul 17
8:30-12:15
Interact Beach Clean-Up at Kalk Bay beach.
Kalk Bay

Sun 30 Jul 17
11:00
Golf Society outing
Arabella

Sun 30 Jul 17
14:30-20:00
Classic Pops Rehearsal
City Hall

Sun 30 Jul 17
18:30-19:00
No Service

Mon 31 Jul 17
7:50-8:10
House Chapel - Gray

Mon 31 Jul 17
12:30-22:00
Classic Pops Dress Rehearsal (All musicians)
City Hall

Mon 31 Jul 17
15:30-19:00
Golf Matches (RCGC)
Royal Cape Golf Club

Mon 31 Jul 17
16:00-18:00
Building and Grounds Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Tue 1 Aug 17
12:35-13:30
House Directors Committee

Tue 1 Aug 17
12:40-13:30
Lingua Franca
K2

Tue 1 Aug 17
19:00-22:30
Bishops Classic Pops- Founder, Mallett, Kidd, White
City Hall

Wed 2 Aug 17
14:00-16:00
SAIPA National Accounting Olympiad - Round 2

Wed 2 Aug 17
16:00-17:00
Heatlie XV vs Whitgift (UK)
Piley Rees

Wed 2 Aug 17
19:00-22:30
Bishops Classic Pops- Gray, Ogilvie, Birt, School
City Hall

Thu 3 Aug 17
13:15-15:30
Music Photographs
Outside John Peak or Old Gym

Thu 3 Aug 17
14:00-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 3 Aug 17
16:00-17:00
U15A vs Oakham U15A (UK)
Piley Rees

Thu 3 Aug 17
18:00-20:00
University of Pretoria Mathematics Competition
Heatlie

Thu 3 Aug 17
19:00-21:00
Mallett House Mothers' Dinner

Thu 3 Aug 17
19:30-21:00
Philosophical Thinking Course
B3

Thu 3 Aug 17
20:00-21:00
International Society

Fri 4 Aug 17
7:50-8:20
Assembly

Fri 4 Aug 17
8:30-14:00
Grade 12 Visual Arts Field Trip
Maitland Institute, Maitland.

Fri 4 Aug 17
15:00-21:00
Hockey vs DF Malan
Woodlands

Sat 5 Aug 17
8:00-13:00
Hockey vs DF Malan
Woodlands

Sat 5 Aug 17
8:00-14:00
Rugby vs Boland
Away

Sun 6 Aug 17
Pentecost 9

Sun 6 Aug 17
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship
Brooke Chapel

Mon 7 Aug 17
7:50-8:10
House Chapel - Ogilvie

Mon 7 Aug 17
12:45-13:35
HoDs

Mon 7 Aug 17
15:30-19:00
Golf Matches (RCGC)
Royal Cape Golf Club

Mon 7 Aug 17
16:00-18:00
Remuneration and Nominations Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Mon 7 Aug 17
19:30-21:30
10 Club

Tue 8 Aug 17
8:00
Civvies Day in aid of the One-to-One event.

Tue 8 Aug 17
8:30-12:00
Grade 12 Geography field trip

Tue 8 Aug 17
12:40-13:30
Forum
K2

Tue 8 Aug 17
12:45-13:35
Games Commitee Meeting
N2

Wed 9 Aug 17
14:00-18:00
Cape Town Expo for Young Scientists
UCT Sports Centre, Rondebosch

Thu 10 Aug 17
12:00-14:30
Matric Mothers and Sons Luncheon
Mallett Centre

Thu 10 Aug 17
14:00-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 10 Aug 17
17:30-19:00
Grade 9 Parents Subject Choice Meeting

Thu 10 Aug 17
17:45-19:00
Global Issues Network
B3

Thu 10 Aug 17
18:30-20:15
French cine-club
G7

Thu 10 Aug 17
19:30-21:00
Philosophical Thinking Course
Hershel

Thu 10 Aug 17
19:45-21:15
Dance Society
Woodlands

Fri 11 Aug 17
8:30-14:00
Grade 11 Visual Arts field trip
Rupert Museum Stellenbosch.

Fri 11 Aug 17
15:00-21:00
Hockey vs SACS
Away

Sat 12 Aug 17
8:00-13:00
Hockey vs SACS
Away

Sat 12 Aug 17
8:00-14:00
Rugby vs SACS
Away

Sat 12 Aug 17
9:00-16:00
Confirmation Training 5

Sun 13 Aug 17
Pentecost 10

Sun 13 Aug 17
9:00-12:00
Confirmation Service
Memorial Chapel

Sun 13 Aug 17
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Prep & College Boarders
Brooke Chapel

Mon 14 Aug 17
6:00-15:00
GIN Sustainable Agriculture Society Planting Day

Mon 14 Aug 17
7:50-8:10
House Chapel - Kidd

Mon 14 Aug 17
15:30-19:00
Golf Matches (RCGC)
Royal Cape Golf Club

Mon 14 Aug 17
18:00-19:30
Music Parent /Teacher Meeting
Hyslop Hall

Tue 15 Aug 17
8:20-15:20
GIN Sustainable Agriculture Society Planting Day

Tue 15 Aug 17
12:35-13:30
House Directors Committee

Tue 15 Aug 17
18:00-21:00
Ogilvie 10 Pin Bowling
Claremont

Tue 15 Aug 17
18:30-22:30
Fencing Champs Evening
Old Gym

Tue 15 Aug 17
19:00-21:00
Drama Society
N8

Tue 15 Aug 17
19:30-21:00
Philosophical Thinking Course
B3

Wed 16 Aug 17
17:00-18:15
PA Committee Meeting

Wed 16 Aug 17
18:30-19:30
Evensong

Thu 17 Aug 17
8:30-13:00
Life Sciences Gr 12 Field Trip

Thu 17 Aug 17
14:00-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 17 Aug 17
17:30-21:30
SAIIA Quiz
Mallett Centre

Thu 17 Aug 17
18:00-20:00
WPPS Leavers function
WPPS Centenary Pavilion

Thu 17 Aug 17
18:00-20:00
Grade 8 PA Social
Woodlands

Thu 17 Aug 17
19:00-22:00
Kidd Variety Concert
Old Gym

Fri 18 Aug 17
7:50-8:20
Assembly

Fri 18 Aug 17
15:00-22:00
Hockey vs Wynberg
Woodlands

Sat 19 Aug 17
8:00-13:00
Hockey vs Wynberg
Woodlands

Sat 19 Aug 17
8:00-14:00
Rugby vs Wynberg
Home

Sat 19 Aug 17
18:30-21:30
Simply Blue Hand-Over Show
Mallett Centre

Sun 20 Aug 17
Bishops Golf Championship and Interhouse Challenge

Sun 20 Aug 17
9:00-16:00
Interact to the One-to-One Event
Cape Town Stadium's Parking Area

Sun 20 Aug 17
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship
Brooke Chapel

Mon 21 Aug 17
7:50-8:10
House Chapel - Birt

Mon 21 Aug 17
12:45-13:35
HoDs

Mon 21 Aug 17
15:30-19:00
Golf Matches (RCGC)
Royal Cape Golf Club

Mon 21 Aug 17
16:00-18:00
Risk Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Mon 21 Aug 17
18:00-19:00
Science Cafe
Library

Mon 21 Aug 17
19:30-21:00
10 Club

Tue 22 Aug 17
13:00-15:00
Blood Donors Clinic
Old Gym

Tue 22 Aug 17
15:30-17:30
Investment Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Tue 22 Aug 17
19:30-21:00
Philosophical Thinking Course
Herschel

Wed 23 Aug 17
15:00-17:00
Finance & Risk Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Wed 23 Aug 17
19:00-22:00
Jazz Band Performance (The Crypt Restaurant)

Thu 24 Aug 17
14:00-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 24 Aug 17
18:30-21:00
Birt House Music and Art Evening
Woodlands Pavillion

Thu 24 Aug 17
19:00-21:00
Gray House Grade 10 Dinner
Gray House

Fri 25 Aug 17
15:00-22:00
Hockey vs Rondebosch
Away

Sat 26 Aug 17
8:00-13:00
Hockey vs Rondebosch
Away

Sat 26 Aug 17
8:00-14:00
Rugby vs Rondebosch
Away

Sun 27 Aug 17
Pentecost 12

Sun 27 Aug 17
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship
Brooke Chapel

Mon 28 Aug 17
7:50-8:10
House Chapel - Mallett

Mon 28 Aug 17
15:30-18:00
Interhouse Basketball
Mallett Centre

Mon 28 Aug 17
16:00-18:00
Council Meeting
Principal's Study

Mon 28 Aug 17
19:00-20:30
Matric Music Recital
Hyslop Hall

Mon 28 Aug 17
19:00-21:00
Founders Gr 11 Dinner
Mama Roma

Tue 29 Aug 17
12:35-13:30
House Directors Committee

Tue 29 Aug 17
16:00-18:00
Interhouse Basketball Semis
Mallett Centre

Tue 29 Aug 17
19:00-21:00
Drama Society
N8

Wed 30 Aug 17
Special TT

Wed 30 Aug 17
7:50-8:45
Mid-Term Eucharist

Wed 30 Aug 17
16:00-18:00
Interhouse Basketball Finals
Mallett Centre

Wed 30 Aug 17
18:30-20:00
Past Parents Function
Woodlands

Thu 31 Aug 17
Public Speakers Nationals - St Albans

Thu 31 Aug 17
8:30-16:30
Matric Mock Music Practicals
Hyslop Hall

Thu 31 Aug 17
14:00-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 31 Aug 17
18:00-20:00
E-Portfolios Art Exhibition Grades 10 - 12.
Molteno Library/Resource Centre

Thu 31 Aug 17
18:00-21:00
Gray House Parents Reception
Gray House

Thu 31 Aug 17
18:30-20:30
Birt House Grade 10 Dinner
Birt House

Thu 31 Aug 17
20:00-21:00
International Society

Fri 1 Sep 17
Robert Gray Day

Fri 1 Sep 17
Eid Al-Adha

Fri 1 Sep 17
7:50-8:20
Assembly

Fri 1 Sep 17
12:00-20:00
Villager 7s Tournament
Villagers

Fri 1 Sep 17
14:30-20:00
Senior Interhouse Hockey
Woodlands

Sat 2 Sep 17
8:00-12:00
Junior Interhouse Hockey
Woodlands

Sun 3 Sep 17
Pentecost 13

Sun 3 Sep 17
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship
Brooke Chapel

Mon 4 Sep 17
Mock Exams Start

Mon 4 Sep 17
8:30-16:30
Royal Schools of Music Prac Examinations

Mon 4 Sep 17
12:45-13:35
HoDs

Mon 4 Sep 17
16:00
Cultural Colours Appilcations due

Mon 4 Sep 17
16:00-18:00
Junior Inter house Soccer
Lutgensvale

Tue 5 Sep 17
7:50-8:30
Votes for Heads of Houses

Tue 5 Sep 17
8:30-16:30
Royal Schools of Music Prac Examinations

Tue 5 Sep 17
12:45-13:35
Games Commitee Meeting
N2

Tue 5 Sep 17
16:00-18:00
Senior Inter House Soccer
Lutgensvale

Tue 5 Sep 17
16:00-18:00
IR (Grade 8-11)

Wed 6 Sep 17
8:30-12:15
PLM & RW Sets Gr 11 to the Holocaust Centre

Wed 6 Sep 17
8:30-16:30
Royal Schools of Music Prac Examinations

Wed 6 Sep 17
16:00-17:00
Junior Inter house Soccer
Lutgensvale

Wed 6 Sep 17
17:00-18:00
Senior Inter house Soccer
Lutgensvale

Thu 7 Sep 17
8:30-12:15
DM & FM Sets Gr 11 to the Holocaust Centre

Thu 7 Sep 17
8:30-16:30
Royal Schools of Music Prac Examinations

Thu 7 Sep 17
14:00-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 7 Sep 17
16:00-18:00
Junior and Senior Soccer Finals
Lutgensvale

Thu 7 Sep 17
17:45-19:15
Global Issues Network
B3

Thu 7 Sep 17
18:00-20:00
Grade 11 PA Social
Woodlands

Thu 7 Sep 17
18:30-20:30
Mallett House Grade 9 Dinner
Mallett House

Thu 7 Sep 17
19:30-21:00
Philosophy Society
B3

Fri 8 Sep 17
8:00
Special TT

Fri 8 Sep 17
8:30-16:30
Royal Schools of Music Prac Examinations

Fri 8 Sep 17
13:30-18:00
Inter-House Rugby 7s

Sun 10 Sep 17
Pentecost 14

Sun 10 Sep 17
12:00-19:00
Ogilvie Dads & Lads Golf Day
Mupine

Sun 10 Sep 17
18:30-19:10
Evening Worship
Brooke Chapel

Mon 11 Sep 17
Grade 10 exams start

Mon 11 Sep 17
8:00-10:00
Gr 11 Leadership Conference (F, O, B, G)

Mon 11 Sep 17
8:00-17:00
Gr 11 Workshadow (W, K, M, S)

Tue 12 Sep 17
8:00-17:00
Gr 11 Workshadow (W, K, M, S)

Wed 13 Sep 17
8:00-10:00
Gr 11 Leadership Conference (W, K, M, S)

Wed 13 Sep 17
17:00-18:30
PA Committee Meeting

Thu 14 Sep 17
8:00-17:00
Gr 11 Workshadow (F, O, B, G)

Thu 14 Sep 17
10:00-17:00
Epic - Staff Hike

Fri 15 Sep 17
7:50-9:00
Assembly

Fri 15 Sep 17
8:00-17:00
Gr 11 Workshadow (F, O, B, G)

Sun 17 Sep 17
Pentecost 15

Sun 17 Sep 17
18:30-19:00
Prep & College Boarders - Evening Worship
Brooke Chapel

Mon 18 Sep 17
10:00-11:30
Grade 12 External Drama Practical Exam

Tue 19 Sep 17
12:35-13:30
House Directors Committee

Wed 20 Sep 17
Rosh Hashanah

Wed 20 Sep 17
12:40-13:30
Lunchtime Concert - Guest Performer
Hyslop Hall

Thu 21 Sep 17
u14 and u15 Waterpolo Tournaments
Rondebosch and Wynberg

Thu 21 Sep 17
15:30-17:15
HoDs

Fri 22 Sep 17
Grade 10 exams end

Fri 22 Sep 17
8:10-8:25
Grade 11 Head Boy Vote

Fri 22 Sep 17
13:00-17:00
Surf Camp Elands
Elands West Coast

Sun 24 Sep 17
Pentecost 16

Sun 24 Sep 17
22:00
No Service
Brooke Chapel

Tue 26 Sep 17
Mock Exams end

Tue 26 Sep 17
18:30-20:30
13 Year Tie Parents and Sons Function
Woodlands Pavilion

Wed 27 Sep 17
8:00
Special Matric TT

Wed 27 Sep 17
20:00-21:30
Bishops Society Concert
Hyslop Hall

Thu 28 Sep 17
19:00
Matric Dance
Mallett Centre

Fri 29 Sep 17
u14A Cricket departs for Charl van Rooyen Cricket Festival - KES

Fri 29 Sep 17
7:50-8:10
House meetings

Fri 29 Sep 17
8:15-8:30
Assembly

Fri 29 Sep 17
8:30-9:30
College Eucharist - End Term Three

Fri 29 Sep 17
9:00-16:00
U/15 Cricket Festival
Affies

Fri 29 Sep 17
19:00
Parents Dance
Mallett Centre

Sat 30 Sep 17
u19 Waterpolo Tournament
SACS

Sun 1 Oct 17
Pentecost 17

Sun 8 Oct 17
Pentecost 18

Mon 9 Oct 17
7:50-8:20
Assembly

Mon 9 Oct 17
7:50-9:00
College Eucharist - Start - Term Four

Mon 9 Oct 17
18:00-23:00
Ogilvie House dinner
Woodlands Pavilion

Tue 10 Oct 17
19:00-21:30
Gray House Dinner
Woodlands

Wed 11 Oct 17
17:30-18:45
Mallet House Committee
Mallett House

Wed 11 Oct 17
18:00-19:00
Kidd House Committee
Kidd House

Wed 11 Oct 17
18:30-22:00
Birt House Dinner
Heatlie Pavillion

Wed 11 Oct 17
19:00-21:30
Kidd House Dinner
Woodlands Pavilion

Thu 12 Oct 17
7:50-8:20
Assembly

Thu 12 Oct 17
18:30-21:00
White House Leavers Dinner
White House

Thu 12 Oct 17
18:30-21:30
Mallett House Dinner
Woodlands Pavilion

Fri 13 Oct 17
9:00-13:00
Prize Giving & Valedictory

Sat 14 Oct 17
11:00
Mallett House Grade 11 Leadership Conference Starts
Protea Hotel Tygervalley

Sun 15 Oct 17
15:00
Mallett House Grade 11 Leadership Conference Ends
Protea Hotel Tygervalley

Sun 15 Oct 17
18:30-19:00
Pentecost 19

Sun 15 Oct 17
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship
Brooke Chapel

Mon 16 Oct 17
9:25-10:10
Bishops Praise
Mallett Centre

Mon 16 Oct 17
16:00-18:00
Building and Grounds Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Wed 18 Oct 17
u17 Waterpolo Tournament
Saints, Johannesburg

Thu 19 Oct 17
Diwali

Sat 21 Oct 17
19:00-23:00
Rock Band Programme Concert
Cafe Roux (Shortmarket Street)

Sun 22 Oct 17
Pentecost 20

Sun 22 Oct 17
18:30-19:00
Prep & College Boarders - Evening Worship

Mon 23 Oct 17
7:45-8:10
House Chapel - Founders

Mon 23 Oct 17
12:45-13:35
HoDs

Tue 24 Oct 17
16:00-18:00
IR (Grade 8-9)

Wed 25 Oct 17
17:00-18:30
PA Committee Meeting

Thu 26 Oct 17
18:30-20:30
Mallett House Grade 10 Dinner
Mallett House

Thu 26 Oct 17
19:00-21:00
Mallett House Fathers' Dinner

Fri 27 Oct 17
7:50-8:20
Assembly

Sun 29 Oct 17
Pentecost 21

Sun 29 Oct 17
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship
Brooke Chapel

Mon 30 Oct 17
7:45-8:10
House Chapel - School

Tue 31 Oct 17
13:00-15:00
Blood Donors Clinic
Dayboy Dining Room

Wed 1 Nov 17
7:30-8:20
Mid Term Eucharist

Wed 1 Nov 17
15:00-17:00
Finance Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Thu 2 Nov 17
18:30-20:00
White House Christmas Dinner
White House

Sun 5 Nov 17
Pentecost 22

Sun 5 Nov 17
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship
Brooke Chapel

Mon 6 Nov 17
Grade 11 Exams Start

Mon 6 Nov 17
7:45-8:10
House Chapel - White

Wed 8 Nov 17
16:30-17:30
New Boy Tea

Thu 9 Nov 17
7:50-8:10
Remembrance Day Service

Fri 10 Nov 17
7:50-8:20
Assembly

Sun 12 Nov 17
Pentecost 23

Sun 12 Nov 17
18:30-19:00
Blessing the Boots Service

Mon 13 Nov 17
Grade 8-9 Exams Start

Mon 13 Nov 17
16:00-18:00
Council Meeting
Principal's Study

Mon 13 Nov 17
18:00-20:00
Council Reception
Principal's Study

Tue 14 Nov 17
Epic Starts

Tue 14 Nov 17
17:00-18:30
PA Committee Meeting

Tue 14 Nov 17
18:00-20:00
PA Reception

Sun 19 Nov 17
Pentecost 24

Sun 19 Nov 17
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship
Brooke Chapel

Tue 21 Nov 17
18:00-19:00
Prep Carol Service

Wed 22 Nov 17
18:00-19:00
Prep Carol Service

Sun 26 Nov 17
Christ the King

Sun 26 Nov 17
7:00
Gr 9 Activities Week
Depart

Sun 26 Nov 17
18:30-19:00
No Service
Brooke Chapel

Mon 27 Nov 17
9:00
Grade 9 Activity WeeK

Tue 28 Nov 17
15:30-17:00
Investment Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Thu 30 Nov 17
11:00-17:00
Gr 9 Activities Week Return

Fri 1 Dec 17
7:50-8:20
Assembly

Fri 1 Dec 17
9:00-10:00
College Carol Service

Sun 3 Dec 17
Advent 1

Sun 24 Dec 17
Christmas Eve

Mon 25 Dec 17
8:30-9:30
Christmas Day - Eucharist

Sun 28 Jan 18
8:00
Gr 8 Camp Departs

Tue 30 Jan 18
14:00
Gr 8 Camp Returns

Fri 23 Feb 18
7:30-12:00
Experience Bishops for Bishops Prep boys

Fri 2 Mar 18
7:30-12:00
Experience Bishops for boys from other schools

Mon 19 Mar 18
17:00-22:00
UCT Mathematics Competition
UCT

Mon 2 Apr 18
10:20-11:20
Rugby U16A XV vs Windhoek
Wynberg ( Silverhurst A)