Calendar


Subscribe to College Calendar (for Outlook or Google Calendar)

2016 Term Dates

Fri 24 Apr 15 6:00 Grey Golf Festival PE
6:00-10:30 Grey Tennis & Squash Festival
Sun 26 Apr 15 Easter 3
Mon 27 Apr 15 Public Holiday - Freedom Day
1st XV vs Pretoria Boys at Jeppe 125 Festival
Tue 28 Apr 15 19:45-21:15 Dance Society Mallett Centre
12:45-13:25 SRF
Civvies Day in Aid of Girls' and Boys' Town
Wed 29 Apr 15 12:45-13:30 Lunchtime Band Concert Amphitheatre
17:30 Bishops Eisteddfod: ALL Music entries due
15:30 Bishops Eisteddfod: ALL Drama scripts due
14:00-21:00 Ogilvie House: Rehearsal for Show
16:30 PA Committee Meeting
Thu 30 Apr 15 18:00-22:00 Ogilvie House Show Old Gym & Memorial Theatre
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
14:30-15:15 Grade 11 Leadership Talk Memorial Theatre
Fri 1 May 15 Public Holiday: Workers' Day
Sat 2 May 15 9:00 Serengeti Masters Golf JHB
Sun 3 May 15 Easter 4
No Chapel
Mon 4 May 15 Golf Royal Cape Golf Club
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - School House
Tue 5 May 15 17:45-19:15 GIN B3
19:30-21:00 Philosophy Society Library(Indaba Commons)
12:30-13:30 House Directors Meeting
19:00-20:00 Windband and Orchestra Concert
Wed 6 May 15 12:45-13:30 Kidd House Lunchtime Concert Hyslop Hall
17:00-21:00 Mallett House Cultural Evening rehearsal Theatre
19:00-21:00 French cine-club G7
15:00 Finance Committee Meeting
Thu 7 May 15 18:00-22:00 Mallett House Cultural Evening Theatre
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
19:00-21:00 Founders Gr 8 and 9 Dinner Founders Dining Hall
18:45-21:00 Gray House Grade 11 Dinner
20:00-21:00 International Society
Fri 8 May 15 Special Timetable
Hockey vs SACS Home
13:00-14:00 Official Opening of Woodlands Pavilion Woodlands Pavilion
7:50 Assembly
14:00-15:30 White House mom's tea HD.s garden
Sat 9 May 15 Rugby vs SACS Home
Hockey vs SACS
Sun 10 May 15 18:30-19:00 Chapel (All Welcome) Brooke
Easter 5 / Mothers' Day
Mon 11 May 15 16:00 Council Meeting Prep School
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - White House
Bishops/Herschel career exhibition
Golf Match Royal Cape Golf Club
Tue 12 May 15 7:00-7:30 Men's Prayer Group Prep
19:00-21:00 Drama Society Memorial Theatre
Wed 13 May 15 17:00 Bishops Eisteddfod: Photography entries due
12:45-13:00 Pupils' Lunchtime Concert Hyslop Hall
13:00 Maths Olympiad: Round 2
Thu 14 May 15 14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
18:00-20:30 Bishops Eisteddfod: Music Prelims John Peake Music School
19:45-21:15 Dance Society Herschel
7:50-8:40 Ascension Day College Eucharist
14:30-15:15 Grade 11 Leadership Talk Memorial Theatre
Special Timetable
Fri 15 May 15 Hockey (tbc)
15:00-16:00 Confirmation Camp
14:30-18:30 Bishops Eisteddfod: Music Prelims John Peake Music School
Sat 16 May 15 14:00-18:00 Bishops Eisteddfod: Music Prelims John Peake Music School
Rugby vs Brackenfell Away
Hockey (tbc)
Sun 17 May 15 Easter 6
Mon 18 May 15 12:10 Bishops Magazine Deadline
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Gray House
Golf Royal Cape Golf Club
Tue 19 May 15 12:30-13:30 House Directors Meeting
Wed 20 May 15 12:00-15:00 Heritage Lunch Old Gym
8:10-10:10 SAIPA Accounting Olympiad - Round 1
12:45-13:30 Pupils' Lunchtime Concert Hyslop Hall
18:30-19:30 College Evensong
Thu 21 May 15 14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
18:30 UCT Maths Prize Giving at Baxter Theatre
18:30-20:00 White House Sports Dinner
19:00-21:00 Birt Grade 11 Dinner Birt Reading Room
18:00-20:00 Grade 9 Parents Social Heatlie Pavilion
18:00-22:00 Bishops Eisteddfod: Music Group Prelims John Peake Music School
Fri 22 May 15 Hockey vs Paarl Boys Home
7:50 Assembly
Sat 23 May 15 Rugby vs Paarl Boys Home
Sun 24 May 15 Pentecost
18:30-19:00 Chapel (All Welcome) Brooke
Mon 25 May 15 17:00-20:00 Science Cafe Library
Golf Royal Cape Golf Club
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Ogilvie House
8:30-16:30 Music Practical Examinations Grade 10 - 12 Hyslop Hall
Tue 26 May 15 8:30-16:30 Music Practical Examinations Grade 10 - 12 Hyslop Hall
17:00 Bishops Eisteddfod: Film Production entries to be handed in
17:00 Bishops Eisteddfod: Music Compositions due John Peake Music School
17:00 Music Colours Applications Due
Book Club Library
Wed 27 May 15 8:30-16:30 Music Practical Examinations Grade 10 - 12 Hyslop Hall
Gr 12 Study Leave
16:30 PA Committee Meeting
Thu 28 May 15 Gr 10-12 exams start
8:30-16:30 Music Practical Examinations Grade 8 - 9 Hyslop Hall
19:00-22:00 Kidd House Mothers' Dinner
Fri 29 May 15 8:30-16:30 Music Practical Examinations Grade 8 - 9 Hyslop Hall
Hockey vs Wynberg Away
Sat 30 May 15 Rugby vs Wynberg Away
Sun 31 May 15 Trinity Sunday
18:30-19:00 Chapel (All Welcome) Brooke
Mon 1 Jun 15 Golf Royal Cape Golf Club
16:00 Risk Committee Meeting
8:30-16:30 Music Practical Examinations Grade 8 - 9 Hyslop Hall
Tue 2 Jun 15 8:30-16:30 Music Practical Examinations Grade 8 - 9 Hyslop Hall
Thu 4 Jun 15 18:00-21:00 Gray House Parents Reception Gray House
Gr 8-9 exams start
Fri 5 Jun 15 7:50 Assembly
Sat 6 Jun 15 Rugby vs Boland Away
Hockey (tbc)
Sun 7 Jun 15 8:30-12:30 Confirmation Training St Cyprians
18:30-19:00 Chapel (All Welcome) Brooke
9th Sunday of the year
Mon 8 Jun 15 16:00 Council Meeting
18:00-20:00 Science Cafe Library
Golf Royal Cape Golf Club
Tue 9 Jun 15 7:00-7:30 Men's Prayer Group Prep
12:45-13:30 Book Club Library
Fri 12 Jun 15 14:00-15:00 Surf Club Weekend Elands Bay Elands Bay
Exams End
Sun 14 Jun 15 10th Sunday
Mon 15 Jun 15 16:00 Remuneration Committee
School Holiday
Tue 16 Jun 15 Public Holiday: Youth Day
Wed 17 Jun 15 Special Timetable
Thu 18 Jun 15 Special Timetable
Fri 19 Jun 15 Special Timetable
19:00-22:00 White House Cultural Evening Dining Hall
Hockey vs Rondebosch Home
7:50-8:45 College Eucharist
8:45 Assembly
Sat 20 Jun 15 Rugby vs Rondebosch Home
Sun 21 Jun 15 11th Sunday
Fathers' Day
Mon 22 Jun 15 Eisteddfod: House Practices
8:45-15:30 Eisteddfod Visual Arts Adjudication. Simpson Centre
Tue 23 Jun 15 Bishops Eisteddfod: Day 1
Wed 24 Jun 15 8:15 Bishops Eisteddfod: Day 2
7:50-8:05 House Meetings
19:00 Inter-house Singing Competition His People Church, N1 City
Term Ends
Thu 25 Jun 15 Herschel Inter-House Singing Competition
Fri 26 Jun 15 10:00-18:00 Surf Club Trip to J Bay
Grade 9 Junior Ranger Course
Sun 28 Jun 15 12th Sunday
Wed 1 Jul 15 Grade 12 Senior Ranger Course
Sun 19 Jul 15 14:00 15th Sunday
Mon 20 Jul 15 Staff Conference
Tue 21 Jul 15 Term 3 Begins
7:50-8:40 College Eucharist
8:45 Assembly
9:00-9:20 House Meetings
9:25 Teaching starts with Period 2
12:30-13:30 Simply Blue Auditions
Wed 22 Jul 15 12:30-13:30 Simply Blue Auditions
12:30-13:30 Royal Schools Aural Classes (All Grades) John Peake Music School
18:00-19:00 Kidd House Committee
19:00-21:00 Kidd House Grade 11 Dinner
Thu 23 Jul 15 14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
13:00-14:30 Music Photographs Outside of Music School (old gym in case of rain)
Fri 24 Jul 15 7:50 Assembly
Sun 26 Jul 15 16th Sunday
Mon 27 Jul 15 16:00 Building and Grounds Committee
Tue 28 Jul 15 18:30-20:00 Impact Schools United Event
Eid
17:00 Civvies Day in Aid of One-to-One Event
13:00-15:00 Blood Donors' Clinic Day boy Dining Hall
Wed 29 Jul 15 12:10-14:00 Winter Photographs Outside Brooke chapel (Old Gym in case of rain)
18:00-20:00 Music Parent/Teacher Meeting Hyslop Hall
12:30-13:30 Royal Schools Aural Classes (All Grades) John Peake Music School
8:10-10:10 SAIPA Accounting Olympiad - Round 2
Thu 30 Jul 15 14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
19:00-21:00 Birt House Grade 11 Dinner
Sun 2 Aug 15 17th Sunday
Wed 5 Aug 15 16:30 PA Committee Meeting
19:00-21:00 French cine-club G7
19:00-22:00 Kidd House Variety Evening
12:30-13:30 Royal Schools Aural Classes (All Grades) John Peake Music School
Thu 6 Aug 15 14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
9:00-12:00 Edinburgh Festival Fringe Drama and Simply Blue Tour
17:30-19:00 Gr 9 Parents Subject Choice Theatre
12:00 Matric Mothers' & Sons Luncheon Mallett Centre
17:45-19:15 Global Issues Network B3
19:30-21:00 Philosophy Society B3
14:00
Fri 7 Aug 15 8:30-13:00 Grade 12 Visual Arts Field Trip to Museums and Galleries in Cape Town. Observatory and Cape Town
14:00-16:00 Surf Club Weekend Betty's Bay Betty's Bay
14:30-16:30 Computer Programming Olympiad J2
7:50 Assembly
Sat 8 Aug 15 9:00-19:00 Western Province Debating Championships
Sun 9 Aug 15 9:00-19:00 Western Province Debating Championships
Public Holiday: Women's Day
18th Sunday
Mon 10 Aug 15 16:00 Remuneration Committee
Public Holiday
9:00-19:00 Western Province Debating Championships
Wed 12 Aug 15 12:30-13:30 Royal Schools Aural Classes (All Grades) John Peake Music School
Thu 13 Aug 15 14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
18:00-20:00 Grade 8 Parents Social Heatlie Pavilion
Sun 16 Aug 15 19th Sunday
Mon 17 Aug 15 8:00-23:00 Old Gym - Fencing Championship
16:00 Risk Committee Meeting
Tue 18 Aug 15 8:00-23:00 Fencing Championships Evening Old Gym
16:00 IR (10-12)
Wed 19 Aug 15 7:50-8:40 Mid-Term Eucharist
12:30-13:30 Royal Schools Aural Classes (All Grades) John Peake Music School
Thu 20 Aug 15 14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
Fri 21 Aug 15 14:30 Finance Committee Meeting
7:50 Assembly
Sun 23 Aug 15 9:00-11:00 Confirmation Sunday
10:00
0:00-14:00 20th Sunday
Mon 24 Aug 15 16:00 Council Meeting
19:00-21:00 Matric Music Recital Hyslop Hall
Tue 25 Aug 15 16:00 IR (8 & 9)
18:00-19:15 Global Issues Network B3
19:30-21:00 Philosophy Society B3
Wed 26 Aug 15 12:30-13:30 Royal Schools Aural Classes (All Grades) John Peake Music School
18:30-19:30 College Evensong
Thu 27 Aug 15 8:30-16:30 Mock Matric Music Practical Examinations Hyslop Hall
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
19:00-22:30 Kidd Variety Evening
Fri 28 Aug 15 8:30-16:30 Mock Matric Music Practical Examinations Hyslop Hall
Sat 29 Aug 15 19:00-22:00 Simply Blue Hand-Over Supper Show
Sun 30 Aug 15 21st Sunday
Mon 31 Aug 15 17:00 Music Colours Applications Due
8:30-16:30 Royal Schools of Music Practical Examinations Recording Studio
Tue 1 Sep 15 8:30-16:30 Royal Schools of Music Practical Examinations Recording Studio
Wed 2 Sep 15 8:30-16:30 Royal Schools of Music Practical Examinations Recording Studio
18:30-20:30 Bishops Past Parents Cocktail function Frank Reid
Thu 3 Sep 15 8:30-16:30 Royal Schools of Music Practical Examinations Recording Studio
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
18:30-9:00 Birt Music and Art Evening Woodlands Pavilion
Fri 4 Sep 15 8:30-16:30 Royal Schools of Music Practical Examinations Recording Studio
7:50 Assembly
Sun 6 Sep 15 22nd Sunday
Mon 7 Sep 15 Mock exams start
Wed 9 Sep 15 16:30 PA Committee Meeting
Thu 10 Sep 15 18:00-20:00 Grade 11 Parents Social Heatlie Pavilion
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
Sat 12 Sep 15 8:00-17:00 Oil Painting Master Class with Andrew James. Choir Loft
Sun 13 Sep 15 23rd Sunday
Mon 14 Sep 15 8:30-10:00 Grade 11 Conference (F, G, B, M) Rocklands
8:00-17:00 Workshadow (S, W, O, K)
Wed 16 Sep 15 9:00-10:00 Grade 11 conference (S, W, O, K) Rocklands
Grade 11 Camp
Thu 17 Sep 15 14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
8:00-17:00 Workshadow (F, G, B, M)
Fri 18 Sep 15 7:50 Assembly
Gr 10 exams start
Sun 20 Sep 15 24th Sunday
Thu 24 Sep 15 Public Holiday: Heritage Day
K4K Charity Relay Bishops
Fri 25 Sep 15 School Holiday
Sun 27 Sep 15 25th Sunday
26th Sunday
Tue 29 Sep 15 Mock and Grade 10 exams end
Thu 1 Oct 15 Matric Dance
Fri 2 Oct 15 Term 3 ends
7:50 House Meetings
8:15 Assembly
8:45-9:30 College Eucharist
Sun 4 Oct 15 26th Sunday
Sun 11 Oct 15 28th Sunday
Mon 12 Oct 15 7:50-8:40 College Eucharist
8:45-9:00 Assembly
9:25 Teaching starts with Period 2
Term 4 begins
13:55 Mallett House Dinner
Tue 13 Oct 15 1:00-22:00 Ogilvie House dinner old gym
Wed 14 Oct 15 14:00-16:00 Royal Schools of Music Theory Examination John Peake Music School
8:30-16:30 Matric Final Music Practical Examinations Hyslop Hall
19:00-22:00 Gray House Dinner Frank Reid
Herschel Prize Giving
7:00 Mallett House Dinner Old Gym
Thu 15 Oct 15 Herschel Valediction
18:30-22:00 Birt House Dinner Old Gym
8:30-16:30 Matric Final Music Practical Examinations Hyslop Hall
19:00-23:00 Kidd Fathers' Dinner
Fri 16 Oct 15 9:00-10:30 Prize Giving
11:30-12:30 Valedictory Service
12:45 Staff Luncheon Heatlie Pavilion
Sun 18 Oct 15 29th Sunday
32nd Sunday
Mon 19 Oct 15 16:00 Building and Grounds Committee
Bishops Praise Service Mallett Centre
Tue 20 Oct 15 18:30-20:00 Impact Schools United Event
19:00-20:30 Composers Concert Hyslop Hall
Wed 21 Oct 15 12:45-13:30 Lunchtime Concert - Guest Performer Hyslop Hall
Thu 22 Oct 15 19:00-22:00 Kidd House Dinner
Fri 23 Oct 15 Dewali
Sun 25 Oct 15 30th Sunday
Mon 26 Oct 15 Matric Exams begin
12:00-20:00 Annual Cricket Golf Day Steenberg Golf Estate
Tue 27 Oct 15 IR (8 & 9)
Wed 28 Oct 15 16:30 PA Committee Meeting
7:50-8:40 Mid-Term Eucharist
19:00-20:30 Rock Band Concert Memorial Theatre
Fri 30 Oct 15 7:50 Assembly
14:30-16:55 Finance Committee Meeting
Sun 1 Nov 15 31st Sunday
Tue 3 Nov 15 19:00-20:30 Percussion Concert Hyslop Hall
Wed 4 Nov 15 12:45-13:30 Pupils' Lunchtime Concert Hyslop Hall
19:00-21:00 French cine-club G7
Thu 5 Nov 15 7:50 Remembrance Day Service
Fri 6 Nov 15 8:30-16:30 Trinity College Percussion Examinations Recording Studio
17:00 Music Colours Applications Due
Sun 8 Nov 15 32nd Sunday
Mon 9 Nov 15 Gr 11 exams start
Thu 12 Nov 15 8:30-16:30 Music Practical Exams and Assessments (Grade 10 & 11) John Peake Music School
Fri 13 Nov 15 8:30-16:30 Music Practical Exams and Assessments (Grade 10 & 11) John Peake Music School
7:50 Assembly
Sun 15 Nov 15 33rd Sunday
18:30-19:00 Epic: Blessing of Boots Service Memorial Chapel
Mon 16 Nov 15 Gr 8 & 9 exams start
Tue 17 Nov 15 16:30 PA Committee Meeting
Epic begins
Wed 18 Nov 15 8:30-16:30 Music Practical Exams and Assessments (Grade 8 & 9) John Peake Music School
Thu 19 Nov 15 8:30-16:30 Music Practical Exams and Assessments (Grade 8 & 9) John Peake Music School
Fri 20 Nov 15 8:30-16:30 Music Practical Exams and Assessments (Grade 8 & 9) John Peake Music School
Sun 22 Nov 15 34th Sunday - Christ the King
Mon 23 Nov 15 16:00 Council Meeting
18:30-16:00 Council Reception
Fri 27 Nov 15 School exams end
Sun 29 Nov 15 Advent Sunday
Fri 4 Dec 15 Term 4 ends
8:15-9:15 College Carol Service
7:50-8:15 House Meetings
9:15 Final Assembly
Sun 6 Dec 15 6:00 Gr 9 Camp departs Astro
Advent 1
Mon 7 Dec 15 8:00 Gr 9 Camps departs Astro
Thu 10 Dec 15 13:00 Gr 9 Camps return Astro
Sun 13 Dec 15 Advent 2
Wed 16 Dec 15 Public Holiday: Day of Reconciliation
Sun 20 Dec 15 Advent 3
Fri 25 Dec 15 Christmas Day
Public Holiday: Christmas Day
Sat 26 Dec 15 Public Holiday: Day of Goodwill

Term Dates

2nd Term 2015
13 Apr 2015 - 24 Jun 2015

3rd Term 2015
21 Jul 2015 - 2 Oct 2015

4th Term 2015
12 Oct 2015 - 4 Dec 2015

1st Term
13 Jan 2016 - 18 Mar 2016

2nd Term
5 Apr 2016 - 23 Jun 2016

3rd Term
19 Jul 2016 - 30 Sep 2016

4th Term
10 Oct 2016 - 2 Dec 2016