Calendar




Subscribe to College Calendar (for Outlook or Google Calendar)

2016 Term Dates And Public Holidays
2017 Term Dates And Public Holidays


Wed 21 Sep 16
16:10-19:10
Clifton/ Wynberg/ Rondebosch Tournaments
Clifton/Wynberg/Rondebosch

Thu 22 Sep 16
7:00-19:00
Waterpolo: Wynberg and Rondebosch Tournament
Wynberg and Rondebosch

Thu 22 Sep 16
7:00-19:00
Waterpolo: Clifton Tournament
Durban

Sun 25 Sep 16
Sunday 26

Sun 25 Sep 16
18:30-19:00
No Chapel

Mon 26 Sep 16
8:10-8:20
Gr 11 Head of School Vote

Mon 26 Sep 16
8:00-16:00
First Aid Training - Level 1
Library Seminar Room 3

Tue 27 Sep 16
8:00-16:00
First Aid Training Level 1
Library Seminar Room 3

Tue 27 Sep 16
Mock and Gr 10 exams end

Tue 27 Sep 16
18:00-22:00
13 Year Tie Function
Woodlands Pavilion

Wed 28 Sep 16
8:00-16:00
First Aid Training Level 3
Library Seminar Room 2

Wed 28 Sep 16
16:00-21:00
1st XI Cricket vs CPUT
Frank Reid

Thu 29 Sep 16
8:00-16:00
First Aid Training Level 3
Library Seminar Room 2

Thu 29 Sep 16
18:00
Matric Dance

Fri 30 Sep 16
9:00
Term 3 Ends

Fri 30 Sep 16
7:50
House Meetings

Fri 30 Sep 16
8:15-8:30
Assembly

Fri 30 Sep 16
8:30-9:30
College Eucharist

Fri 30 Sep 16
9:00-13:00
U15A Cricket - Grey High Cricket Festival - PE
Port Elizabeth

Fri 30 Sep 16
18:00
Parents' Dance
Mallett Centre

Sat 1 Oct 16
U15A Cricket - Grey High Cricket Festival - PE
Port Elizabeth

Sat 1 Oct 16
8:00-16:00
SACS Tournament
SACS

Sun 2 Oct 16
U15A Cricket - Grey High Cricket Festival - PE
Port Elizabeth

Sun 2 Oct 16
Sunday 27

Mon 3 Oct 16
U15A Cricket - Grey High Cricket Festival - PE
Port Elizabeth

Tue 4 Oct 16
U15A Cricket - Grey High Cricket Festival - PE
Port Elizabeth

Wed 5 Oct 16
U15A Cricket - Grey High Cricket Festival - PE
Port Elizabeth

Thu 6 Oct 16
8:30-14:30
Preparatory workshop for Grade 12 NSC Practical Examination
Old Gym

Fri 7 Oct 16
8:30-17:30
NSC Visual Arts Practical Examination 1.
Old Gym

Sat 8 Oct 16
10:00-19:00
1st XI Cricket vs Wynberg (2 day game)
Frank Reid

Sun 9 Oct 16
10:00-19:00
1st XI Cricket vs Wynberg (2 day game)
Frank Reid

Sun 9 Oct 16
Sunday 28

Mon 10 Oct 16
7:50-8:45
College Eucharist

Mon 10 Oct 16
Special Timetable

Mon 10 Oct 16
8:55
Teaching Starts with Period 1

Mon 10 Oct 16
Term 4 Starts

Mon 10 Oct 16
18:00-22:00
Ogilvie House Dinner
Woodlands Pavilion

Mon 10 Oct 16
12:40-13:30
The Historical Bench
K2

Mon 10 Oct 16
8:30-17:30
NSC Visual Arts Practical Examination 2
Old Gym

Tue 11 Oct 16
8:30-17:30
NSC Visual Arts Practical Examination 4
Old Gym

Tue 11 Oct 16
16:00-21:00
U14A Cricket vs Clifton
Frank Reid

Tue 11 Oct 16
18:00-22:00
Birt House Dinner
Woodlands Pavilion

Wed 12 Oct 16
18:00-19:00
Kidd House Committee

Wed 12 Oct 16
19:00-22:00
Gray House Dinner
Woodlands Pavilion

Wed 12 Oct 16
17:30-18:30
Mallett House Committee

Wed 12 Oct 16
19:00-21:00
Mallett Matric Function

Wed 12 Oct 16
8:00-17:00
Matric Final Music Practicals
Hyslop Hall

Wed 12 Oct 16
12:45-13:30
Grade 8 Book Trailers Finalists Showing
Theatre

Thu 13 Oct 16
13:45-14:30
Astronomy
S4

Thu 13 Oct 16
15:00-19:00
Inter-House Doubles Tennis
Founders & Music School Courts

Thu 13 Oct 16
18:30-20:30
White House Leaver's Dinner
White House Dining Hall

Thu 13 Oct 16
19:00-22:00
Founders House Leavers' Dinner
Founders' Dining Hall

Thu 13 Oct 16
14:30-15:15
Gr 11 Leadership Talk
Memorial Theatre

Thu 13 Oct 16
18:00-22:00
Mallett House Dinner
Woodlands Pavilion

Thu 13 Oct 16
7:50-8:30
Assembly

Thu 13 Oct 16
18:30-22:30
School House Leavers' Dinner
School House Dining Hall

Fri 14 Oct 16
9:00-10:30
Prize Giving

Fri 14 Oct 16
11:15-13:00
Valedictory

Fri 14 Oct 16
15:00-19:00
Cricket vs Paul Roos
Stellenbosch

Fri 14 Oct 16
14:30-18:00
Waterpolo matches vs SACS/Internal Games
Bishops

Fri 14 Oct 16
5:00-19:00
All Rowers Depart for Knysna Regatta

Sat 15 Oct 16
8:00-13:00
Waterpolo matches vs SACS
Bishops

Sat 15 Oct 16
8:00-19:00
Cricket vs Paul Roos
Stellenbosch

Sat 15 Oct 16
11:00-16:00
Mallett House Gr 11 Leadership Conference

Sun 16 Oct 16
6:00-12:00
Inter-House Golf Rematch
Bellville Golf Club

Sun 16 Oct 16
18:00-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 16 Oct 16
Sunday 29

Mon 17 Oct 16
9:00-10:00
Bishops Praise Service

Mon 17 Oct 16
18:00-19:00
Science Cafe
Library

Mon 17 Oct 16
15:30-17:00
Delivery of Grade 12 Artwork to the Old Gym
Old Gym

Mon 17 Oct 16
16:00-18:00
Building & Grounds Committee Meeting

Mon 17 Oct 16
Special Timetable

Mon 17 Oct 16
11:00

Tue 18 Oct 16
19:00-20:30
Composer's Concert
Hyslop Hall

Tue 18 Oct 16
18:30-21:00
Schools United Christian Union Event
Herschel

Tue 18 Oct 16
15:30-17:00
Grade 12 Exhibition Setup Session 1
Old Gym

Tue 18 Oct 16
12:35-13:30
House Directors Committee

Tue 18 Oct 16
12:40-13:30
Lingua Franca
K2

Tue 18 Oct 16
16:00-21:00
U14A Cricket vs WP U13A
Frank Reid

Wed 19 Oct 16
16:00-21:00
1st XI vs Darren Lehman Academy
Frank Reid

Wed 19 Oct 16
15:45-19:45
Basketball WBHS
Mallet Centre

Wed 19 Oct 16
16:00-19:00
Saints
Johannesburg

Thu 20 Oct 16
15:30-18:00
Inter-House Ergo competition
Memorial Theatre

Thu 20 Oct 16
15:30-17:00
Grade 12 Exhibition setup session 3
Old Gym

Thu 20 Oct 16
20:00-21:00
International Society
Memorial Theatre

Thu 20 Oct 16
15:30-17:00
Swimming: Relay Gala
Rustenburg

Thu 20 Oct 16
19:00-22:00
Kidd House Dinner
Woodlands Pavilion

Fri 21 Oct 16
15:30-17:00
Grade 12 Exhibition setup session 4
Old Gym

Fri 21 Oct 16
15:00-16:30
Bishops One Hour Athletics Meeting
Lutgensvale

Fri 21 Oct 16
14:00-16:00
Sailing Training Weekend
Zeekoevlei Yacht Club

Fri 21 Oct 16
15:00-19:00
Water-polo vs Reddam/Westerford
Westerford/Reddam

Sat 22 Oct 16
8:00-13:00
Water-polo vs Reddam/Westerford
Reddam/Westerford

Sat 22 Oct 16
5:00-17:00
Spring Rowing Regatta
Misverstand

Sat 22 Oct 16
8:00-19:00
Cricket vs SACS
SACS

Sun 23 Oct 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 23 Oct 16
Sunday 30

Mon 24 Oct 16
12:45-13:35
HoDs

Mon 24 Oct 16
12:00-19:00
Cricket Golf Day
Steenberg Royal Cape Golf Course

Mon 24 Oct 16
15:15
Quarterly Magazine Deadline

Mon 24 Oct 16
15:30-17:00
Grade 12 Final Check of Exhibition
Old Gym

Mon 24 Oct 16
18:00-21:00
Heads of House Leadership Workshop
Library

Mon 24 Oct 16
7:50-8:10
House Chapel: Founders House

Tue 25 Oct 16
12:40-13:30
Forum
K2

Tue 25 Oct 16
17:45-19:30
Global Issues Network Meeting
B3

Tue 25 Oct 16
19:30-21:00
Philosophy Society
B3

Tue 25 Oct 16
12:30-15:00
Blood Donors' Clinic
Dayboy Dining Room

Tue 25 Oct 16
16:00
IR (Gr 8-9)

Wed 26 Oct 16
7:50-8:45
Mid Term Eucharist

Wed 26 Oct 16
16:30-18:00
PA Committee Meeting

Wed 26 Oct 16
8:30-17:00
Grade 12 NSC Exhibition Assessment Session 1
Old Gym

Wed 26 Oct 16
15:00-19:00
Basketball RBHS
Mallet Centre

Wed 26 Oct 16
Special Timetable

Wed 26 Oct 16
12:40-13:30
Bishops Rock Band Concert
Hyslop Hall

Wed 26 Oct 16
12:45-13:20
Leadership Portfolio Committee Meetings

Thu 27 Oct 16
8:30-13:15
Grade 10 Life Science and Art Outing to Iziko Museum

Thu 27 Oct 16
18:45-21:00
Gray House Grade 9 Dinner
Gray House

Thu 27 Oct 16
10:30-14:30
Grade 12 NSC Exhibition Assessment Session 2
Old Gym

Thu 27 Oct 16
19:00-21:00
Founders' Grade 10 Dinner
Founders' Dining Hall

Thu 27 Oct 16
14:30-15:15
Grade 11 Leadership Talk
Memorial Theatre

Thu 27 Oct 16
15:30-17:00
Swimming: Individual Gala
Herschel

Thu 27 Oct 16
18:30-20:30
Mallett House Grade10 Dinner

Fri 28 Oct 16
7:50
Assembly

Fri 28 Oct 16
15:00-16:30
Spring Athletics Meeting
SACS

Fri 28 Oct 16
11:00-13:35
Grade 12 NSC Exhibition Assessment Session 3
Old Gym

Fri 28 Oct 16
18:00-20:00
Opening of the Grade 12 Art Exhibition
Memorial Theatre and Old Gym

Fri 28 Oct 16
14:00-12:00
Epic - Cederberg Schools to Bishops

Fri 28 Oct 16
15:00-19:00
Waterpolo vs Wynberg
Wynberg

Sat 29 Oct 16
8:00-13:00
Waterpolo vs Wynberg
Wynberg

Sat 29 Oct 16
5:00-17:00
Misverstand Heads Rowing Regatta
Misverstand

Sat 29 Oct 16
8:00-19:00
Cricket vs Wynberg Boys
Wynberg

Sun 30 Oct 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 30 Oct 16
Sunday 31

Mon 31 Oct 16
15:30-17:00
Collection of Grade 12 Artwork
Old Gym

Mon 31 Oct 16
16:00-21:00
1st XI (Stayers) vs Whitgift
Frank Reid

Mon 31 Oct 16
7:50-8:10
House Chapel: School House

Tue 1 Nov 16
19:00-20:30
Band Concert
Hyslop Hall

Tue 1 Nov 16
Interact Civvies Day in Aid of the Sunflower Foundation

Tue 1 Nov 16
15:30-18:00
Junior Tennis Singles Tournament
Tennis Courts

Tue 1 Nov 16
12:35-13:30
House Directors Committee

Wed 2 Nov 16
17:30-18:30
Talk on Alcohol and Teenagers for Grade 8 Boys and Parents
Memorial Theatre

Wed 2 Nov 16
15:00-18:00
Basketball SACS
Mallett Centre

Wed 2 Nov 16
15:00-17:30
Finance Committee Meeting

Wed 2 Nov 16
12:40-13:30
Pupils Lunchtime Concert
Hyslop Hall

Thu 3 Nov 16
8:00-16:00
Grade 10 & 11 Music Practicals and Assessments
Hyslop Hall

Thu 3 Nov 16
6:00-22:00
Gauteng Junior Rowing Championships
Roodeplaat Dam (Pretoria)

Thu 3 Nov 16
15:30-17:00
Swimming: Relay Gala
SACS

Fri 4 Nov 16
15:00-16:30
Spring Athletics Meeting
RBHS

Fri 4 Nov 16
8:00-16:00
Grade 10 & 11 Music Practicals and Assessments

Fri 4 Nov 16
14:00-19:00
Waterpolo vs Paul Roos
Bishops

Fri 4 Nov 16
Music Colours Appilcations Due

Sat 5 Nov 16
8:00-13:00
Waterpolo vs Paul Roos
Bishops

Sat 5 Nov 16
8:00-19:35
Cricket vs Rondebosch
Rondebosch

Sun 6 Nov 16
Sunday 32

Sun 6 Nov 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Mon 7 Nov 16
Grade 11 Exams Start

Mon 7 Nov 16
18:00-20:30
House Directors Committee function
PW Residence

Tue 8 Nov 16
15:30-18:00
Junior Tennis Singles Tournament
Tennis Courts

Wed 9 Nov 16
8:00-16:00
Grade 8 & 9 Music Practicals and Assessments
Hyslop Hall

Wed 9 Nov 16
16:30-17:30
New Boy Tea
Houses

Wed 9 Nov 16
18:30-21:00
Farewell Reception for Marcus Bizony
Woodlands Pavilion

Thu 10 Nov 16
18:30-20:00
White House End-of-Year Dinner
White House Dining Hall

Thu 10 Nov 16
7:50-8:30
Remembrance Day Service

Thu 10 Nov 16
8:00-16:00
Grade 8 & 9 Music Practicals and Assessments
Hyslop Hall

Fri 11 Nov 16
8:00-16:00
Grade 8 & 9 Music Practicals and Assessments
Hyslop Hall

Fri 11 Nov 16
14:00-19:00
Waterpolo vs Rondebosch
Rondebosch

Fri 11 Nov 16
7:50
Assembly

Sat 12 Nov 16
17:00-22:00
1st XI Cricket Dinner
Woodlands Pavilion

Sat 12 Nov 16
8:00-13:00
Waterpolo vs Rondebosch
Rondebosch

Sun 13 Nov 16
Sunday 33

Sun 13 Nov 16
18:30-19:00
Epic: Blessing of Boots

Mon 14 Nov 16
Exams Start Grade 8-9

Mon 14 Nov 16
16:00-18:00
Council Meeting

Tue 15 Nov 16
16:30-18:00
PA Committee Meeting

Tue 15 Nov 16
Epic

Fri 18 Nov 16
20:00-21:30
Bishops Society Concert

Sun 20 Nov 16
Sunday 34

Sun 20 Nov 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Fri 25 Nov 16
School Exams End

Sun 27 Nov 16
Advent Sunday

Sun 27 Nov 16
5:00-21:00
Orange River Start
College

Mon 28 Nov 16
8:00
Grade 9 Activities Week Departs
College

Mon 28 Nov 16
8:30-12:30
Grade 11 Activities Week

Mon 28 Nov 16
8:30-12:30
Grade 8 Activities Week

Thu 1 Dec 16
18:00-21:00
School House Christmas Dinner
School House Dining Hall

Thu 1 Dec 16
12:00-21:00
Grade 9 Activities Return
College

Thu 1 Dec 16
18:00-21:00
Founders Christmas Dinner
Founders Terrace

Thu 1 Dec 16
Orange River End

Fri 2 Dec 16
8:15-9:15
College Carol Service

Fri 2 Dec 16
Term 4 Ends

Fri 2 Dec 16
7:50-8:15
House Meetings

Fri 2 Dec 16
9:15-9:30
Final Assembly

Sun 25 Dec 16
Christmas Day

Mon 9 Jan 17
18:15-20:00
New Boarders Parents Reception
Principal's Garden

Mon 9 Jan 17
17:30-18:15
Principal's address to New Boarders' Parents
Memorial Theatre

Tue 10 Jan 17
7:45-16:30
New Boy Programme

Tue 10 Jan 17
17:00-17:40
Talk by Principal to New Parents (Dayboys)
Memorial Theatre

Wed 11 Jan 17
7:50-15:15
New Boy Programme continue

Sat 14 Jan 17
5:00-17:00
Novice Rowing Regatta (u14 and u15)
Elgin

Tue 17 Jan 17
12:35-13:30
House Directors Committee

Wed 18 Jan 17
12:45-13:25
Leadership Portfolio Committee Meetings

Sat 21 Jan 17
5:00-17:00
Elgin Rowing Regatta (whole club)
Elgin

Sun 22 Jan 17
7:30-14:30
Grade 8 Camps Depart

Tue 24 Jan 17
14:30-14:45
Grade 8 camp Returns

Wed 25 Jan 17
18:30-20:00
Principal's Reception for Gr 8 Parents
Frank Reid Pavilion

Wed 25 Jan 17
17:30-18:15
New Boy Welcoming Service
Memorial Chapel

Thu 26 Jan 17
15:30-17:00
Swimming: Combined Gala
Rondebosch

Fri 27 Jan 17
6:00-22:00
VLC Rowing Regatta (u15 and u16B)
Gauteng

Tue 31 Jan 17
12:35-13:30
House Directors Committee

Thu 2 Feb 17
15:30-17:00
Swimming: Relay Gala
Bishops

Tue 7 Feb 17
12:45-13:25
Student Representatave Forum
Brooke Chapel

Wed 8 Feb 17
6:00-16:00
Buffalo Rowing Regatta (Opens + u16A)
East London

Thu 9 Feb 17
12:00-14:00
Luncheon for Mothers of New Boys
Woodlands or Heatlie TBC

Thu 9 Feb 17
15:30-17:00
Swimming: Individual Gala
WBHS

Tue 14 Feb 17
12:35-13:30
House Directors Committee

Thu 16 Feb 17
15:30-17:00
Swimming: Relay Gala
SACS

Sat 18 Feb 17
5:00-17:00
Western Cape Rowing Championships (whole club)
Elgin

Sun 19 Feb 17
8:00-14:00
Interact Fun Frenzy
Woodlands Pavilion and Surrounding Fields

Thu 23 Feb 17
15:30-17:00
Swimming: Individual Gala
Springfield

Fri 24 Feb 17
7:30-13:00
Experience Bishops for Prep Boys

Fri 24 Feb 17
11:00
PA Golf Day (Provisional)

Fri 24 Feb 17
8:30-14:00
Grade 12 Visual Arts field trip to the Rupert Collection, Stellenbosch.
Rupert Museum, Stellenbosch.

Tue 28 Feb 17
12:35-13:30
House Directors Committee

Wed 1 Mar 17
15:30-17:00
Swimming: Combined Gala
Rondebosch

Thu 2 Mar 17
6:00-22:00
SA Schools and Junior Rowing Championships (select crews)
Roodeplaat Dam (Pretoria)

Fri 3 Mar 17
7:30-13:00
Experience Bishops for Boys from other schools

Tue 7 Mar 17
12:45-13:30
Student Representative Forum
Brooke Chapel

Tue 7 Mar 17
14:00-17:00
English Olympiad
K8

Wed 8 Mar 17
8:15-9:15
South African Mathematics Olympiad Round 1
Classrooms

Sat 11 Mar 17
11:00-17:00
SAIIA Workshop
Old Gym

Tue 14 Mar 17
12:35-13:30
House Directors Committee

Fri 17 Mar 17
10:00
Founders Day

Sat 25 Mar 17
12:00-18:00
Annual Cricket Race Day
Kenilworth Race Course

Mon 27 Mar 17
8:35-13:00
Grade 10 LO HP Testing
Gym, Mallet Centre and Frank Reid

Mon 27 Mar 17
13:00-17:00
Matric Leadership Appraisals

Thu 20 Apr 17
17:00-22:00
UCT Mathematics Competition
UCT

Mon 24 Apr 17
16:00-20:00
Bishops / Herschel Career Expo
Mallett Centre, Day Boy Dining Room

Tue 25 Apr 17
7:00-23:00
SAIIA Quiz set up
Mallett Centre

Wed 26 Apr 17
0:00-23:00
SAIIA Quiz
Mallett Centre

Wed 10 May 17
12:50-15:10
South African Mathematics Olympiad Round 2
Heatlie, Old Gym, Mallet Centre

Wed 17 May 17
7:00-21:00
SAIIA Quiz
Mallett Centre

Thu 27 Jul 17
8:30-13:10
South African Mathematics Olympiad Round 3
Heatlie

Mon 11 Sep 17
8:00-12:00
Grade 11 Conference and Workshadow


65 Campground Road, Rondebosch, Cape Town, South Africa, 7700 | Phone +27 21 659 1000 | Fax: +27 21 659 1013

Copyright © 2015 Bishops Diocesan College