Calendar


Download Term 2 Calendar 2014(pdf)

Subscribe to College Calendar (for Outlook or Google Calendar)

2015 Term Dates

Sat 26 Jul 14 15:00 Bishops Classic Pops Rehearsal: first half of concert City Hall
8:00-12:00 Hockey vs Paarl Boys Away
Rugby vs Paarl Boys Away
Sun 27 Jul 14 17th Sunday
18:30-19:00 No Service
15:00 Bishops Classic Pops Rehearsal: second half of concert City Hall
Mon 28 Jul 14 15:00 Bishops Classic Pops Final Rehearsal City Hall
16:00 B & G Meeting
18:00-19:00 White House Committee Meeting 18h00 -19h00
18:30-19:30 Birt House Committee Meeting
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Mallett House
Tue 29 Jul 14 12:30-13:30 House Directors Meeting
19:00-21:00 Bishops Classic Pops City Hall
Wed 30 Jul 14 12:45-13:30 Leadership Portfolio Committee Meetings
19:00-21:00 Bishops Classic Pops City Hall
14:00-16:00 SAIPA Accounting Olympiad - Round 2
Field and Stream Society
Thu 31 Jul 14 19:30-21:00 Philosophy Society B3
17:45-19:15 Global Issues Network B3
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
Fri 1 Aug 14 18:00-20:00 Interact Community Braai Day Boy Dining Room
15:00-20:00 Hockey vs Paul Roos Home
Sat 2 Aug 14 8:00-12:00 Hockey vs Paul Roos Home
Rugby vs Paul Roos Home
Sun 3 Aug 14 18th Sunday
Mon 4 Aug 14 16:00 Remco Meeting
12:45-13:35 HoDs
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Founders House
12:45-13:30 The Historical Bench P Murray's Classroom K2
Tue 5 Aug 14 12:45-13:30 Lingua Franca NLT
19:00-21:00 Drama Society Memorial Theatre
12:45-13:25 SRF
19:30 Ten Club
16:30 PA Committee Meeting
Wed 6 Aug 14 19:00-21:00 French Cine-Club
12:15-13:40 Winter Photographs Old Gym in case of rain
18:00-20:00 Music Teacher-Parent Meeting Hyslop Hall
Thu 7 Aug 14 13:00-14:20 Matric Mothers and Sons Lunch Mallett Centre
18:00-20:00 Gr 8 Parents Social Heatlie Pavilion
17:30-19:00 Gr 9 Parents Subject Choice Meeting Memorial Theatre
20:00-21:00 International Society Memorial Theatre
19:00-23:00 Kidd House Fathers Dinner
18:30-20:30 Mallett House Grade 11 Dinner
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
Fri 8 Aug 14 14:30 Mad Hatter's Tea Party Mallett Centre
7:50 Assembly
14:00-16:00 Surf Camp Eland's Bay
15:00-20:00 Hockey vs SACS Home
Sat 9 Aug 14 8:00-12:00 Hockey: SACS Home
8:00-14:00 Rugby vs SACS Home
11:00 Western Province debating competition
Women's Day
Sun 10 Aug 14 11:00 Western Province debating competition
19th Sunday
Mon 11 Aug 14 16:00 Risk Committee Meeting
Heatlie XV vs Kingswood
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - School House
Tue 12 Aug 14 12:30-13:30 House Directors Meeting
12:00-16:00 Blood Donors Clinic Old Gym
Wed 13 Aug 14 18:30-19:30 College Evensong
16:00-17:00 15C vs Pecanwood College Range
Thu 14 Aug 14 19:45-21:15 Dance Society Herschel
13:00-15:00 Music Photographs Outside Music Department (Old Gym in case of rain)
18:00-22:00 Ogilvie Mothers Dinner
18:00-21:00 African Relations Cultural Evening Memorial Theatre
Hockey vs Oakham (UK) Home
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
Fri 15 Aug 14 15:00-20:00 Hockey: WBHS Away
14:30 Finance Committee Meeting
Sat 16 Aug 14 8:00-12:00 Hockey vs WBHS Away
8:00-14:00 Rugby vs WBHS Away
8:00-17:00 Western province Debbating senior selection Mallett Cetre and classrooms
Sun 17 Aug 14 Western province Debating team selection Mallett Centre and classrooms
20th Sunday
Mon 18 Aug 14 12:45-13:35 HoDs
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - White House
Tue 19 Aug 14 18:30-22:00 Birt Moms' Dinner
16:00 IR (10-12)
16:00-17:30 Cape Town Expo for Young Scientists
Wed 20 Aug 14 7:50-8:40 Mid-Term Eucharist
16:00-15:00 Heatlie XV vs Haileybury (UK)
Thu 21 Aug 14 18:30-22:00 Birt Dads' Dinner
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
Fri 22 Aug 14 Lipton Cup - Sailing
Hockey vs Central HC Home
7:50 Assembly
Sat 23 Aug 14 8:00-14:00 Rugby vs Drostdy Home
Simply Blue Supper Show
Hockey vs Central HC Home
13:00-16:00 Confirmation Camp Franschoek
Sun 24 Aug 14 8:00-20:00 Inter-house golf champs RCGC
21st Sunday
Mon 25 Aug 14 7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Gray House
Tue 26 Aug 14 14:00 Magazine Deadline
12:45-13:30 House Directors Meeting
19:00-21:00 Drama Society Memorial Theatre
19:30 Ten Club
16:00 IR (8-9, PM)
Wed 27 Aug 14 19:00 Concert for ABRSM Candidates Hyslop Hall
19:45-21:15 Dance Society Old Gym
Thu 28 Aug 14 8:30-13:00 Life Sciences: Grade 12 Field Trip
18:30-21:00 Gray House Grade 10 Dinner
19:00-22:00 Kidd House Variety Concert Old Gym
18:30 Mallett House Parents Social
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
Fri 29 Aug 14 15:00-20:00 Hockey vs RBHS Home
Sat 30 Aug 14 8:00-12:00 Hockey vs RBHS Home
8:00-14:00 Rugby vs Rondebosch Home
8:00-17:00 Visual Arts: Master Class with Andrew James Choir Loft
Sun 31 Aug 14 22nd Sunday
Mon 1 Sep 14 18:30-20:00 Science Cafe Library
19:00 Matric Music Recital Hyslop Hall
12:45-13:35 HoDs
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Ogilvie House
Tue 2 Sep 14 12:45-13:20 SRF
Hockey: Senior Interhouse - Pool 1
18:00-19:00 Book Club Library
Wed 3 Sep 14 8:00-17:00 Mock Matric Practicals
16:30 PA Committee Meeting
18:00-23:00 Hockey: Dinner Day Boy Dining Room
18:00-22:00 Birt's Got Talent Memorial Theatre
Thu 4 Sep 14 14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
Hockey: Senior Interhouse - Pool 2
Fri 5 Sep 14 Hockey: Senior Interhouse Finals
Surf Camp Betty's Bay Betty's Bay
7:50 Assembly
9:00-17:00 ABRSM Music Examinations
Sat 6 Sep 14 Hockey: Junior Interhouse 6-aside
19:00-23:00 Cricket Dinner with a Difference
Sun 7 Sep 14 9:00-12:00 Confirmation Service Memorial Chapel
23rd Sunday
Mon 8 Sep 14 Mock Exams Start
Tue 9 Sep 14 12:30-13:30 House Directors Meeting
Wed 10 Sep 14 9:00-13:00 Maths Olympiad Round 3
Thu 11 Sep 14 18:00-20:00 Grade 11 Parents Social Heatlie Pavilion
20:00-21:00 International Society
15:30-17:15 HoDs
18:30-21:00 Birt Grade 10 Dinner Birt Reading Room
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
18:30-20:30 Mallett House Grade 9 Dinner
Fri 12 Sep 14 19:00-22:00 School House Gourmet Evening
Sun 14 Sep 14 24th Sunday
Mon 15 Sep 14 8:30-10:30 Grade 11 Leadership Conference F, G, O, M Rocklands
8:00-18:00 Grade 11 Work Shadow S, W, K, B
Wed 17 Sep 14 8:30-10:30 Grade 11 Leadership Conference S, W, K, B Rocklands
Thu 18 Sep 14 8:00-18:00 Grade 11 Work Shadow F, G, O, M
18:00-21:00 Gray House Parents Reception
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
18:30-21:00 Birt Grade 9 Social
Fri 19 Sep 14 Gr 10 Exams Start
7:50 Assembly
Sun 21 Sep 14 25th Sunday
Tue 23 Sep 14 8:00-8:30 Voting for Head of House
OD 7s Rugby Tournament Piley Rees
Wed 24 Sep 14 Heritage Day
Fri 26 Sep 14 Hilton College Tennis Tour KZN
19:20-23:20 White House German Evening WH dining hall
Sun 28 Sep 14 26th Sunday
Mon 29 Sep 14 8:10-8:30 Grade 11 vote for Head of School
Tue 30 Sep 14 Mock Matric and Grade 10 Exams End
12:30-13:30 House Directors Meeting
Thu 2 Oct 14 Matric Dance
Fri 3 Oct 14 Term 3 Ends
7:50-8:15 House Meetings
8:15-8:45 Assembly
8:45-9:30 End of Term Eucharist
Cricket: U15A Grey High School Cricket Festival
U14 Charl van Rooyen Cricket Festival Home
19:00 Parents Dance Mallett Centre
Sun 5 Oct 14 27th Sunday
Sun 12 Oct 14 0:55 28th Sunday
Mon 13 Oct 14 20:00-21:00 Composers Concert Hyslop Hall
7:50-8:45 College Eucharist
8:45-9:00 Assembly
9:00-9:20 House Meetings
9:25 Teaching Starts Period 2
Term 4 Starts
7:50-8:40 Eucharist - Term 4
Tue 14 Oct 14 9:50-22:50 Ogilvie House dinner Day boy dining room
Wed 15 Oct 14 ABRSM Theory Examination
Matric Final Prac Exams
18:30-21:30 Gray House Dinner
Thu 16 Oct 14 19:00-22:00 Founders Leavers' Dinner
7:50 Matrics Final Assembly
18:30-22:00 School House Leavers' Dinner School House Dining Hall
17:30-22:00 White House Matric Parents Pre drinks / Leavers Dinner
Fri 17 Oct 14 Prize Giving and Valedictory
Sun 19 Oct 14 29th Sunday
Mon 20 Oct 14 12:45-13:35 HoDs
16:00 PPD Meeting
18:30-22:00 Birt House Dinner Frank Reid Day Boy Dining Room
12:00-20:00 Cricket Annual Golf Day Steenberg Golf Estate
Tue 21 Oct 14 17:00-22:00 African Relations End-of-year Dinner
16:00 IR (11)
Wed 22 Oct 14 16:30 PA Committee Meeting
12:40-13:30 Lunchtime Concert - Guest Performer
19:00-22:00 Kidd House Dinner FR
Thu 23 Oct 14 11:00 Mallett House Dinner
0:00-23:00 Diwali
Sun 26 Oct 14 0:55 30th Sunday
Mon 27 Oct 14 18:30-20:00 Science Cafe Library
Tue 28 Oct 14 18:00-19:00 Book Club Library
16:00 IR (8-9)
Wed 29 Oct 14 19:00-21:00 French cine-club
12:45-13:30 Leadership Portfolio Committee Meetings
7:50-8:40 Mid-Term Eucharist
12:40-13:30 Music Course 2 Marimba Concert
19:00 Bishops Rock Band Concert
Fri 31 Oct 14 18:00-20:00 Opening of the Grade 12 Visual Arts Exhibition Old, Gym, Theatre and Simpson Centre.
14:30 Finance Committee Meeting
7:50 Assembly
Sun 2 Nov 14 31st Sunday
Mon 3 Nov 14 12:45-13:35 HoDs
Tue 4 Nov 14 19:00 Percussion Concert
Wed 5 Nov 14 12:40-13:30 Pupils Lunchtime Concert Hyslop Hall
18:30-19:30 College Evensong
18:30-19:30 College Evensong
Thu 6 Nov 14 Grade 10 & 11 Prac Exams and Assessments
7:50-8:10 Remembrance Day Service
Fri 7 Nov 14 Trinity Percussion Exams
Music Colours Applications Due
Sun 9 Nov 14 32nd Sunday
Mon 10 Nov 14 Gr 11 exams start
16:00 Remco Meeting
Tue 11 Nov 14 16:30 PA Committee Meeting
Wed 12 Nov 14 16:30-17:30 New Boys Tea 2015
Grade 8 & 9 Prac Exams and Assessments
Fri 14 Nov 14 14:30 Finance Committee Meeting
7:50 Assembly
Sun 16 Nov 14 33rd Sunday
18:30-19:30 Blessing the Boots Service
Mon 17 Nov 14 16:00 Council Meeting
18:00 Council Reception Heatlie
Gr 8-9 exams start
Tue 18 Nov 14 Epic Starts
Sun 23 Nov 14 Christ the King
Tue 25 Nov 14 Prep Carol Service
Thu 27 Nov 14 18:30-19:30 College Carol Service
Fri 28 Nov 14 School exams end
Sun 30 Nov 14 18:30-19:00 No Service
Advent 1
Wed 3 Dec 14 Epic Ends
Thu 4 Dec 14 Prep Carol Service
18:30-21:00 School House Christmas Dinner School House Dining Hall
Fri 5 Dec 14 8:15 Final Assembly
Term 4 Ends
College Eucharist
Sun 7 Dec 14 Advent 2
Sun 14 Dec 14 Advent 3
Sun 21 Dec 14 Advent 4
Thu 25 Dec 14 9:00-10:00 Christmas Day Service
Sun 28 Dec 14 1st Sunday after Christmas
Thu 1 Jan 15 Public Holiday: New Year's Day
Sun 1 Feb 15 11:00 Grade 8 Camps Depart Avenue - 8am
8:00 Grade 8 Camps Depart Avenue
11:00
Tue 3 Feb 15 11:00 Grade 8 Camps return Avenue - around lunch time
Wed 4 Mar 15 14:00-17:30 Triangular (Athletics) RBHS
Fri 13 Mar 15 Herschel Matric Dance
Sat 21 Mar 15 Public Holiday: Human Rights Day
Fri 3 Apr 15 Public Holiday: Good Friday
Sun 5 Apr 15 Public Holiday: Easter Day
Mon 6 Apr 15 Public Holiday: Family Day
Thu 16 Apr 15 18:00-22:00 UCT Maths Competition
Fri 1 May 15 Public Holiday: Workers' Day
Mon 15 Jun 15 School Holiday
Tue 16 Jun 15 Public Holiday: Youth Day
Thu 25 Jun 15 Herschel Inter-House Singing Competition
Sun 9 Aug 15 Public Holiday: Women's Day
Mon 10 Aug 15 Public Holiday
Thu 24 Sep 15 Public Holiday: Heritage Day
Fri 25 Sep 15 School Holiday
Wed 14 Oct 15 Herschel Prize Giving
Thu 15 Oct 15 Herschel Valediction
Wed 16 Dec 15 Public Holiday: Day of Reconciliation
Fri 25 Dec 15 Public Holiday: Christmas Day
Sat 26 Dec 15 Public Holiday: Day of Goodwill

2014 Term Dates

3rd Quarter 2014
22 Jul 2014 - 3 Oct 2014

4th Quarter 2014
13 Oct 2014 - 5 Dec 2014

2015 Term Dates

1st Quarter
21 Jan - 27 Mar
2nd Quarter
13 Apr - 25 Jun
3rd Quarter
21 Jul - 2 Oct
4th Quarter
12 Oct - 11 Dec