Calendar


Subscribe to College Calendar (for Outlook or Google Calendar)

2016 Term Dates

Thu 4 Jun 15 Gr 8-9 exams start
18:00-21:00 Gray House Parents Reception Gray House
Fri 5 Jun 15 7:50 Assembly
Sat 6 Jun 15 Rugby vs Boland Away
Hockey (tbc)
Sun 7 Jun 15 8:30-12:30 Confirmation Training St Cyprians
18:30-19:00 Chapel (All Welcome) Brooke
9th Sunday of the year
Mon 8 Jun 15 16:00 Council Meeting
Golf Royal Cape Golf Club
18:00-20:00 Science Cafe Library
Tue 9 Jun 15 12:45-13:30 Book Club Library
7:00-7:30 Men's Prayer Group Prep
Fri 12 Jun 15 Exams End
14:00-15:00 Surf Club Weekend Elands Bay Elands Bay
Sun 14 Jun 15 10th Sunday
18:30-19:00 No Chapel
Mon 15 Jun 15 School Holiday
Tue 16 Jun 15 Public Holiday: Youth Day
Wed 17 Jun 15 Special Timetable
16:00 Remuneration Committee
Thu 18 Jun 15 Special Timetable
Fri 19 Jun 15 Special Timetable
Hockey vs Rondebosch Home
7:50-8:45 College Eucharist
19:00-22:00 White House Cultural Evening Dining Hall
8:45 Assembly
Sat 20 Jun 15 Rugby vs Rondebosch Home
Sun 21 Jun 15 Fathers' Day
11th Sunday
18:30-19:00 No Chapel
Mon 22 Jun 15 Eisteddfod: House Practices
8:45-15:30 Eisteddfod Visual Arts Adjudication. Simpson Centre
Tue 23 Jun 15 Bishops Eisteddfod: Day 1
Wed 24 Jun 15 8:15 Bishops Eisteddfod: Day 2
7:50-8:05 House Meetings
19:00 Inter-house Singing Competition His People Church, N1 City
Term Ends
Thu 25 Jun 15 Herschel Inter-House Singing Competition
Fri 26 Jun 15 10:00-18:00 Surf Club Trip to J Bay
Grade 9 Junior Ranger Course
Sun 28 Jun 15 12th Sunday
Wed 1 Jul 15 Grade 12 Senior Ranger Course
Sun 19 Jul 15 14:00 15th Sunday
Mon 20 Jul 15 13:00-17:00 Matric Leadership Appraisals
Tue 21 Jul 15 7:50-8:40 College Eucharist
8:45 Assembly
9:00-9:20 House Meetings
9:25 Teaching starts with Period 2
12:30-13:30 Simply Blue Auditions (Day 1)
Term 3 Begins
Wed 22 Jul 15 12:30-13:30 Simply Blue Auditions (Day 2)
12:30-13:30 Royal Schools Aural Classes (All Grades) John Peake Music School
12:45-13:25 Leadership Portfolio Committee Meetings
18:00-19:00 Kidd House Committee Meeting
19:00-21:00 Kidd House Grade 11 Dinner
17:30-18:45 Mallett House Committee meeting Mallett House
Thu 23 Jul 15 14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
19:45-21:15 Dance Society Mallett Centre
13:00-14:30 Music Photographs Music School (Old Gym in case of rain)
Fri 24 Jul 15 7:50 Assembly
11:00 Hockey vs Edgemead Home
Sat 25 Jul 15 Rugby vs Drostdy Away
Sun 26 Jul 15 16th Sunday
9:00-12:00 Confirmation Training
18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Mon 27 Jul 15 16:00 Building and Grounds Committee
18:30-19:30 Birt House Committee Meeting Birt Reading Room
12:45-13:35 HoDs Meeting
15:30 Golf Match RCGC
12:40-13:30 The Historical Bench
Tue 28 Jul 15 19:00-21:00 Parents Alpha Course
18:30-20:00 Impact Schools United Event
13:00-15:00 Blood Donors' Clinic Day Boy Dining Hall
Eid
Civvies Day in Aid of One-to-One Event
Wed 29 Jul 15 12:10-14:00 Winter Photographs Outside Brooke chapel (Old Gym in case of rain)
18:00-20:00 Music Parent/Teacher Meeting Hyslop Hall
12:30-13:30 Royal Schools Aural Classes (All Grades) John Peake Music School
Rugby: U17 A & B vs Wellington College Piley Rees
Rugby: 5th & 6th XV vs Queen Elizabeth Hospital School Avenue
9:00-13:00 SAMO Maths Olympiad Round 3 Heatlie Pavilion
8:10-10:10 SAIPA Accounting Olympiad - Round 2
Thu 30 Jul 15 14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
19:00-21:00 Birt House Grade 11 Dinner
Fri 31 Jul 15 11:00 Hockey vs Paul Roos Away
Sat 1 Aug 15 Rugby vs Paul Roos Away
Sun 2 Aug 15 17th Sunday
18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Mon 3 Aug 15 7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Kidd House Brooke Chapel
15:30 Golf Match RCGC
Tue 4 Aug 15 12:40-13:30 Lingua Franca
19:00-22:00 Cold Stone Jug & Simply Blue Performance Memorial Theatre
12:35-13:30 House Directors Meeting
19:00-21:00 Parents Alpha Course
Wed 5 Aug 15 12:30-13:30 Royal Schools Aural Classes (All Grades) John Peake Music School
19:00-21:00 French Cine-Club G7
12:15-14:20 Matric Mothers' & Sons Luncheon Mallett Centre
Thu 6 Aug 15 14:00 Edinburgh Festival Drama & Simply Blue Tour Scotland
17:30-19:00 Gr 9 Parents Subject Choice Memorial Theatre
8:25-13:00 Gr 12 Life Sciences Field Trip
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
17:45-19:15 Global Issues Network B3
19:30-21:00 Philosophy Society B3
14:00
12:45 Dance Society Herschel
Fri 7 Aug 15 8:30-13:00 Grade 12 Visual Arts Field Trip Observatory and Cape Town
14:30-16:30 Computer Programming Olympiad J2
7:50 Assembly
14:00-16:00 Surf Club Weekend Betty's Bay
Sat 8 Aug 15 8:00-18:00 Western Province Debating Championships
Sun 9 Aug 15 8:00-18:00 Western Province Debating Championships
18th Sunday
Public Holiday: Women's Day
18:30-19:00 No Chapel
Mon 10 Aug 15 Public Holiday
16:00 Remuneration Committee
8:00-18:00 Western Province Debating Championships
15:30 Golf Match RCGC
Tue 11 Aug 15 12:40-13:30 Forum
12:45-13:30 SRF Meeting Brooke Chapel
19:00-21:00 Parents Alpha Course
7:00-7:30 Men's Prayer Group Rossall
Wed 12 Aug 15 20:00-21:00 Bishops Society Concert John Peake Music School
12:30-13:30 Royal Schools Aural Classes (All Grades) John Peake Music School
16:30-18:00 PA Committee Meeting
Thu 13 Aug 15 18:00-20:00 Grade 8 Parents Social Heatlie Pavilion
18:45-21:00 Gray House Grade 10 Dinner
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
20:00-21:00 International Society Memorial Theatre
19:00-22:30 Kidd House Variety Evening Old Gym
Fri 14 Aug 15 11:00 Hockey vs SACS Away
Sat 15 Aug 15 Rugby vs SACS Away
Sun 16 Aug 15 19th Sunday
18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Mon 17 Aug 15 16:00 Risk Committee Meeting
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Birt House Brooke Chapel
12:45-13:35 HoDs
15:30 Golf Match RCGC
8:00-23:00 Fencing Championship Old Gym
Tue 18 Aug 15 8:00-23:00 Fencing Championships Evening Old Gym
12:35-13:30 House Directors Meeting
18:00-21:00 All Shook Up: Girls' Auditions Memorial Theatre
19:30 Field & Stream Society Library
19:00-21:00 Alpha
16:00 IR (10-12)
Wed 19 Aug 15 7:50-8:40 Mid-Term Eucharist
15:00 Finance Committee Meeting
12:30-13:30 Royal Schools Aural Classes (All Grades) John Peake Music School
19:30 Ranger Course Reunion Library
Thu 20 Aug 15 15:30-16:30 Chapel Committee
18:30-21:00 All Shook Up: Boys' Auditions Memorial Theatre
19:00-21:00 Gr 11 Founders House Dinner
19:00-22:00 Ogilvie Mothers' Dinner
19:45-21:15 Dance Society Old Gym
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
19:00-22:00 Mallett House Parents' Social
Fri 21 Aug 15 7:50 Assembly
11:55 Hockey vs Wynberg Home
Sat 22 Aug 15 14:30-17:00 All Shook Up: Call Back for Leads Memorial Theatre
Rugby vs Wynberg Home
Sun 23 Aug 15 14:00-17:00 All Shook Up: Full Cast Dance Auditions Memorial Theatre
9:00-11:00 Confirmation Sunday
10:00
0:00-14:00 20th Sunday
18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Mon 24 Aug 15 19:00-21:00 Matric Music Recital Hyslop Hall
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Mallett House Brooke Chapel
15:30 Golf Match RCGC
Magazine Deadline
Tue 25 Aug 15 19:00-21:00 Parents Alpha Course
18:00-19:15 Global Issues Network B3
19:30-21:00 Philosophy Society B3
16:00 IR (8 & 9)
Wed 26 Aug 15 12:30-13:30 Royal Schools Aural Classes (All Grades) John Peake Music School
18:30-19:30 College Evensong
Thu 27 Aug 15 14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
8:30-16:30 Mock Matric Music Practical Examinations Hyslop Hall
Fri 28 Aug 15 8:30-16:30 Mock Matric Music Practical Examinations Hyslop Hall
11:55 Hockey vs Rondebosch Away
Sat 29 Aug 15 Rugby vs Rondebosch Away
19:00-22:00 Simply Blue Hand-Over Supper Show
Sun 30 Aug 15 21st Sunday
18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Mon 31 Aug 15 16:00 Council Meeting
17:00 Music Colours Applications Due
8:30-16:30 Royal Schools of Music Practical Examinations Recording Studio
7:50-8:10 House Chapel - Founders House Brooke Chapel
15:30 Golf Match RCGC
Cape Town Expo for Young Scientists UCT
Tue 1 Sep 15 19:00-21:00 Drama Society
12:35-13:30 House Directors Meeting
19:00-21:00 Parents Alpha Course
18:00-20:00 Bishops Past Parents Cocktail Function Woodlands Pavilion
8:30-16:30 Royal Schools of Music Practical Examinations Recording Studio
Wed 2 Sep 15 8:30-16:30 Royal Schools of Music Practical Examinations Recording Studio
17:30 PA Comedy Evening Old Gym & Memorial Threatre
18:00-23:00 Bishops Hockey Dinner Woodlands Pavilion
Thu 3 Sep 15 18:30-20:30 Mallett House Grade 11 Dinner Mallett House
19:00-21:00 Ogilvie Tenpin Bowling Claremont
15:45-17:15 HoDs
18:00-21:00 Gray House Parents Reception Gray House
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
18:30-21:00 Birt Music and Art Evening Woodlands Pavilion
8:30-16:30 Royal Schools of Music Practical Examinations Recording Studio
Fri 4 Sep 15 8:30-16:30 Royal Schools of Music Practical Examinations Recording Studio
7:50 Assembly
Villager 7s Tournament Villagers
8:35-14:10 Grade 11 Visual Arts Field Trip to the Cape Town Creative Academy Salt River
19:00-23:00 School House Parent Gourmet Evening
Sat 5 Sep 15 8:00-13:00 Parents Alpha Course
Rugby: U14/15/16 A SACS 7s Tournament SACS
Sun 6 Sep 15 22nd Sunday
18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Mon 7 Sep 15 Mock Exams start
15:30 Golf Match RCGC
Tue 8 Sep 15 8:00-8:20 Vote for Head of Houses
7:00-7:30 Men's Prayer Group
19:00-21:00 Parents Alpha Course
Wed 9 Sep 15 16:30 PA Committee Meeting
Thu 10 Sep 15 18:00-20:00 Grade 11 Parents Social Heatlie Pavilion
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
20:00-21:00 International Society Memorial Theatre
Sat 12 Sep 15 8:00-17:00 Oil Painting Master Class with Andrew James Choir Loft
Rugby: Inter-House 7s Tournament
Sun 13 Sep 15 23rd Sunday
18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Mon 14 Sep 15 12:45-13:35 HoDs
8:30-10:00 Grade 11 Conference (F, G, B, M) Rocklands
8:00-17:00 Workshadow (S, W, O, K)
Tue 15 Sep 15 19:00-21:00 Drama Society
19:00-21:00 Parents Alpha Course
Wed 16 Sep 15 9:00-10:00 Grade 11 Conference (S, W, O, K) Rocklands
Thu 17 Sep 15 8:00-17:00 Workshadow (F, G, B, M)
14:15-15:15 Civics Grade 10
18:30-20:30 Mallett House Grade 9 Dinner Mallett House
18:30-20:30 Birt House Gr 9 Social
Fri 18 Sep 15 7:50 Assembly
Gr 10 Exams Start
Sun 20 Sep 15 24th Sunday
9:00-12:00 Ogilvie Dads & Lads Golf Day River Club
18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Tue 22 Sep 15 19:00-21:00 Parents Alpha Course
Thu 24 Sep 15 8:00-20:00 Waterpolo: U14, U15 and 1st Team Tournaments
K4K Charity Relay Bishops
Public Holiday: Heritage Day
Fri 25 Sep 15 School Holiday
Sun 27 Sep 15 25th Sunday
26th Sunday
18:30-19:00 No Chapel
Mon 28 Sep 15 8:10-8:25 Grade 11 Vote for Head Boy
Tue 29 Sep 15 12:35-13:30 House Directors Meeting
19:00-21:00 Parents Alpha Course
Mock and Grade 10 Exams End
Thu 1 Oct 15 Matric Dance
Fri 2 Oct 15 Term 3 Ends
7:50 House Meetings
8:15 Assembly
8:45-9:30 College Eucharist
Sat 3 Oct 15 10:00-17:00 Waterpolo: 1st Team SACS Tournament
Sun 4 Oct 15 26th Sunday
Thu 8 Oct 15 9:00-21:00 Waterpolo: 16A Tour to DHS
Sun 11 Oct 15 28th Sunday
Mon 12 Oct 15 7:50-8:40 College Eucharist
8:45-9:00 Assembly
9:25 Teaching starts with Period 2
Term 4 begins
Tue 13 Oct 15 18:00-22:00 Ogilvie House Dinner Old Gym
Wed 14 Oct 15 7:00 Mallett House Dinner Old Gym
Herschel Prize Giving
19:00-22:00 Gray House Dinner Frank Reid
14:00-16:00 Royal Schools of Music Theory Examination John Peake Music School
8:30-16:30 Matric Final Music Practical Examinations Hyslop Hall
Thu 15 Oct 15 8:30-16:30 Matric Final Music Practical Examinations Hyslop Hall
Herschel Valediction
18:30-22:00 Birt House Dinner Old Gym
19:00-23:00 Kidd Fathers' Dinner
18:00-22:00 Founders Leavers' Dinner Founders Dining Hall
18:30-22:30 School House Leavers' Dinner SH Dining hall
Fri 16 Oct 15 9:00-10:30 Prize Giving
11:30-12:30 Valedictory Service
12:45 Staff Luncheon Heatlie Pavilion
Sun 18 Oct 15 32nd Sunday
29th Sunday
18:30-19:50 Evening Worship - Brooke
Mon 19 Oct 15 16:00 Building and Grounds Committee
Bishops Praise Service Mallett Centre
Tue 20 Oct 15 18:30-20:00 Impact Schools United Event
19:00-20:30 Composers Concert Hyslop Hall
Wed 21 Oct 15 12:45-13:30 Lunchtime Concert - Guest Performer Hyslop Hall
Thu 22 Oct 15 19:00-22:00 Kidd House Dinner
Fri 23 Oct 15 Dewali
Sun 25 Oct 15 30th Sunday
18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Mon 26 Oct 15 Matric Exams begin
12:00-20:00 Annual Cricket Golf Day Steenberg Golf Estate
Tue 27 Oct 15 IR (8 & 9)
Wed 28 Oct 15 16:30 PA Committee Meeting
7:50-8:40 Mid-Term Eucharist
19:00-20:30 Rock Band Concert Memorial Theatre
Thu 29 Oct 15 19:00-22:00 Grade 10 Founders House Epic Dinner
Fri 30 Oct 15 PA Music and Gourmet Festival Woodlands and Avenue Field
7:50 Assembly
Sun 1 Nov 15 31st Sunday
18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Tue 3 Nov 15 19:00-20:30 Percussion Concert Hyslop Hall
Wed 4 Nov 15 12:45-13:30 Pupils' Lunchtime Concert Hyslop Hall
15:00 Finance Committee Meeting
19:00-21:00 French cine-club G7
Thu 5 Nov 15 7:50 Remembrance Day Service
Fri 6 Nov 15 8:30-16:30 Trinity College Percussion Examinations Recording Studio
17:00 Music Colours Applications Due
Sun 8 Nov 15 32nd Sunday
18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Mon 9 Nov 15 Gr 11 exams start
Thu 12 Nov 15 8:30-16:30 Music Practical Exams and Assessments (Grade 10 & 11) John Peake Music School
Fri 13 Nov 15 8:30-16:30 Music Practical Exams and Assessments (Grade 10 & 11) John Peake Music School
7:50 Assembly
Sun 15 Nov 15 33rd Sunday
18:30-19:00 Epic: Blessing of Boots Service Memorial Chapel
Mon 16 Nov 15 Gr 8 & 9 exams start
Tue 17 Nov 15 16:30 PA Committee Meeting
Epic begins
Wed 18 Nov 15 8:30-16:30 Music Practical Exams and Assessments (Grade 8 & 9) John Peake Music School
Thu 19 Nov 15 8:30-16:30 Music Practical Exams and Assessments (Grade 8 & 9) John Peake Music School
Fri 20 Nov 15 8:30-16:30 Music Practical Exams and Assessments (Grade 8 & 9) John Peake Music School
Sun 22 Nov 15 34th Sunday - Christ the King
18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Mon 23 Nov 15 16:00 Council Meeting
18:30-16:00 Council Reception
Fri 27 Nov 15 School exams end
Sun 29 Nov 15 Advent Sunday
18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Thu 3 Dec 15 18:00-21:00 School House Christmas Dinner SH Dining hall
Fri 4 Dec 15 Term 4 ends
8:15-9:15 College Carol Service
7:50-8:15 House Meetings
9:15 Final Assembly
Sun 6 Dec 15 Advent 1
6:00 Gr 9 Camp departs Astro
Mon 7 Dec 15 8:00 Gr 9 Camps departs Astro
Thu 10 Dec 15 13:00 Gr 9 Camps return Astro
Sun 13 Dec 15 Advent 2
Wed 16 Dec 15 Public Holiday: Day of Reconciliation
Sun 20 Dec 15 Advent 3
Fri 25 Dec 15 Christmas Day
Public Holiday: Christmas Day
Sat 26 Dec 15 Public Holiday: Day of Goodwill
Sun 17 Jan 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 24 Jan 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 31 Jan 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 7 Feb 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 14 Feb 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 21 Feb 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 28 Feb 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 6 Mar 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 13 Mar 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 10 Apr 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 17 Apr 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 24 Apr 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 8 May 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 15 May 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 22 May 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 29 May 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 5 Jun 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 12 Jun 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 19 Jun 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 24 Jul 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 31 Jul 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 7 Aug 16 18:30-19:00 No Chapel
Sun 14 Aug 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 21 Aug 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 28 Aug 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 4 Sep 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 11 Sep 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 18 Sep 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 25 Sep 16 18:30-19:00 No Chapel
Sun 16 Oct 16 18:00-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 23 Oct 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 30 Oct 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 6 Nov 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 13 Nov 16 18:30-19:00 Blessing the Boots
Sun 20 Nov 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke
Sun 27 Nov 16 18:30-19:00 Evening Worship - Brooke

Term Dates

2nd Term 2015
13 Apr 2015 - 24 Jun 2015

3rd Term 2015
21 Jul 2015 - 2 Oct 2015

4th Term 2015
12 Oct 2015 - 4 Dec 2015

1st Term
13 Jan 2016 - 18 Mar 2016

2nd Term
5 Apr 2016 - 23 Jun 2016

3rd Term
19 Jul 2016 - 30 Sep 2016

4th Term
10 Oct 2016 - 2 Dec 2016