Calendar




Subscribe to College Calendar (for Outlook or Google Calendar)

2016 Term Dates And Public Holidays
2017 Term Dates And Public Holidays


Thu 5 May 16
7:50-8:45
Ascension Day Eucharist

Thu 5 May 16
14:15-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 5 May 16
20:00-21:00
International Society
Memorial Theatre

Thu 5 May 16
14:30-15:15
Grade 11 Leadership Talk
Memorial Theatre

Thu 5 May 16
Special Timetable

Fri 6 May 16
7:50
Assembly

Sat 7 May 16
12:00-13:00
Simply Blue performing at RGHS
RGHS

Sat 7 May 16
15:00-17:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Debating Round 2

Sat 7 May 16
8:35-13:35
Rugby vs SACS
SACS

Sun 8 May 16
Easter 6

Sun 8 May 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Mon 9 May 16
12:50-15:15

Mon 9 May 16
7:50-8:10
House Chapel - Birt House
Brooke Chapel

Mon 9 May 16
13:40-15:15
Audiologist Talk by Susan Swart (All Music Pupils)
Hyslop Hall

Mon 9 May 16
8:30-12:15
Grade 12 Visual Arts Field Trip
CTCA and various CT Galleries.

Mon 9 May 16
15:30
Golf Match
RCGC

Tue 10 May 16
12:35-13:30
House Directors Meeting

Tue 10 May 16
19:00-21:00
Drama Society
N8

Wed 11 May 16
17:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Photography Hand-in

Wed 11 May 16
18:45-21:00
Gray House Grade 11 Dinner
Gray House

Wed 11 May 16
12:50-15:10
SAMO Round 2
Heatlie Pavilion, Old Gym and Mallett Centre

Wed 11 May 16
12:00-15:00
Heritage Lunch
Woodlands Pavilion

Wed 11 May 16
18:30-21:30
Mallett House Cultural Evening

Thu 12 May 16
14:15-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 12 May 16
18:00-20:30
Bishops Eisteddfod: Music Prelims

Thu 12 May 16
19:45-21:15
Dance Society
Mallett Centre

Fri 13 May 16
14:30-20:30
Bishops Eisteddfod: Music Prelims

Sat 14 May 16
14:00-18:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Music Prelims

Sat 14 May 16
8:00-13:00
Rugby vs Drostdy
Bishops

Sun 15 May 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 15 May 16
Day of Pentecost

Sun 15 May 16
8:30-12:00
Confirmation Training

Mon 16 May 16
15:30
Golf Match
RCGC

Mon 16 May 16
7:50-8:10
House Chapel - Mallett House
Brooke Chapel

Mon 16 May 16
15:15-13:00
Magazine Deadline

Mon 16 May 16
12:45-13:35
HoDs

Tue 17 May 16
Civvies Day in aid of South African Education and Environmental Project

Tue 17 May 16
17:00
Music Colours Applications Due

Tue 17 May 16
17:45-19:15
Global Issues Network Meeting
B3

Tue 17 May 16
19:30-21:00
Philosophy Society
B3

Wed 18 May 16
14:30-16:30
SAIPA Accounting Olympiad - First Round

Wed 18 May 16
12:40-13:30
Pupils Lunchtime Concert

Wed 18 May 16
19:00
Simply Blue Theatre Show

Thu 19 May 16
18:00-20:00
Grade 9 Parents Social

Thu 19 May 16
18:45-21:00
UCT Maths Competition Prize Giving

Thu 19 May 16
19:00-22:00
Kidd House Mothers' Dinner

Thu 19 May 16
14:15-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 19 May 16
18:00-22:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Music Group Prelims

Thu 19 May 16
14:30-15:15
Grade 11 Leadership Talk
Memorial Theatre

Thu 19 May 16
12:00-18:00
Minquiz 2016 Science Competiton
Stellenbosch University

Fri 20 May 16
7:50
Assembly

Sat 21 May 16
Rugby vs Durbanville
Bishops

Sun 22 May 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 22 May 16
Trinity Sunday

Mon 23 May 16
15:30
Golf Match
RCGC

Mon 23 May 16
Music Prac Exams: Gr 10 - 12

Mon 23 May 16
7:50-8:10
House Chapel - Founders House
Brooke Chapel

Tue 24 May 16
Music Prac Exams: Gr 10 - 12

Tue 24 May 16
17:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Film Production Hand-in

Tue 24 May 16
17:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Compositions Hand-in

Tue 24 May 16
12:35-13:40
House Directors Meeting

Wed 25 May 16
Music Prac Exams: Gr 10 - 11

Wed 25 May 16
16:30-18:00
Parents Association Meeting

Wed 25 May 16
Matric Study Leave

Thu 26 May 16
Exams start Gr 10 - 12

Thu 26 May 16
Corpus Christi

Thu 26 May 16
18:00-21:00
Gray House Parents Reception
Gray House

Thu 26 May 16
Music Prac Exams: Gr 8 - 9

Fri 27 May 16
Music Prac Exams: Gr 8 - 9

Sat 28 May 16
8:00-13:00
Rugby vs Paarl Gymnasium
Paarl

Sun 29 May 16
Sunday 9

Sun 29 May 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Mon 30 May 16
Music Prac Exams: Gr 8 - 9

Mon 30 May 16
15:30
Golf Match
RCGC

Tue 31 May 16
Music Prac Exams: Gr 8 - 9

Thu 2 Jun 16
19:00-23:00
Kidd House Fathers' Dinner

Thu 2 Jun 16
Exams Start Gr 8 - 9

Fri 3 Jun 16
7:50
Assembly

Sat 4 Jun 16
8:00-13:00
Rugby vs Wynberg
Bishops

Sun 5 Jun 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 5 Jun 16
Sunday 10

Sun 5 Jun 16
8:30-12:00
Confirmation Training

Mon 6 Jun 16
15:30
Golf Match
RCGC

Wed 8 Jun 16
19:00
Music Staff Concert
Memorial Chapel

Fri 10 Jun 16
School Exams End

Sat 11 Jun 16
8:00-13:00
Rugby vs Rondebosch
Rondebosch

Sun 12 Jun 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 12 Jun 16
Sunday 11

Mon 13 Jun 16
Special Timetable

Mon 13 Jun 16
20:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Art Submission 1

Mon 13 Jun 16
15:30
Golf Match
RCGC

Tue 14 Jun 16
17:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Photography Finals Hand-in

Tue 14 Jun 16
Special Timetable

Wed 15 Jun 16
Special Timetable

Wed 15 Jun 16
20:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Art Submission 2 (Hanging)

Fri 17 Jun 16
18:30-20:00
White House Warm Up! - Variety Evening

Fri 17 Jun 16
7:50
Assembly

Fri 17 Jun 16
Special Timetable

Fri 17 Jun 16
14:00-15:30
HoDs Marks Meeting

Fri 17 Jun 16
7:50-8:40
College Eucharist

Sun 19 Jun 16
Sunday 12

Sun 19 Jun 16
18:30-19:00
No service

Mon 20 Jun 16
Bishops Eisteddfod House Practices
His People Church (N1 City)

Mon 20 Jun 16
15:30
Golf Match
RCGC

Mon 20 Jun 16
9:30-14:30
Eisteddfod Visual Arts Adjudication.
Simpson Centre.

Tue 21 Jun 16
Bishops Eisteddfod (Day 1)

Wed 22 Jun 16
22:00
Term 2 Ends

Wed 22 Jun 16
Bishops Eisteddfod (Day 2)

Wed 22 Jun 16
19:00
Inter-House Singing Competition
His People Church (N1 City)

Wed 22 Jun 16
7:50-8:05
House Meetings

Sun 26 Jun 16
Sunday 13

Fri 1 Jul 16
19:00-21:00
Independent Schools Rugby Festival Opening Ceremony
Bishops

Sat 2 Jul 16
8:00-17:00
Independent Schools Rugby Festival Match Day 1
Bishops

Sun 3 Jul 16
Sunday 14

Mon 4 Jul 16
8:45-17:00
Independent Schools Rugby Festival Match Day 2
Bishops

Sun 10 Jul 16
Sunday 15

Sun 17 Jul 16
Sunday 16

Mon 18 Jul 16
Staff Conference

Tue 19 Jul 16
Term 3 Starts

Tue 19 Jul 16
8:45
Assembly

Tue 19 Jul 16
9:00-9:20
House Meetings

Tue 19 Jul 16
9:25
Teaching Starts with Period 2

Tue 19 Jul 16
7:50-8:40
College Eucharist

Tue 19 Jul 16
16:00-17:30
Heatlie XV vs Dulwich College(UK)

Tue 19 Jul 16
18:30-21:00
Orchestra/Choir Combined Schools Rehearsal

Wed 20 Jul 16
18:00-19:00
Kidd House Comm.

Wed 20 Jul 16
19:00-22:00
Kidd Grade 11 Dinner

Thu 21 Jul 16
14:15-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 21 Jul 16
19:45-21:15
Dance Society
Mallett Centre

Fri 22 Jul 16
14:00-13:00
Fairbairn
Woodlands

Sat 23 Jul 16
8:00-13:00
Boland Landbou
Bishops

Sun 24 Jul 16
Sunday 17

Sun 24 Jul 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 24 Jul 16
14:30-17:30
Orchestra/Choir Combined Schools Rehearsal

Mon 25 Jul 16
12:45-13:40
Yearbook Individual Photos
Founders House Quad

Mon 25 Jul 16
18:30-19:30
Birt House Committee Meeting

Mon 25 Jul 16
15:00-17:00
2nd XV & 3rd XV vs Warwick (UK)

Tue 26 Jul 16
12:45-13:40
Yearbook Individual Photos
Founders House Quad

Tue 26 Jul 16
18:30-21:00
Orchestra/Choir Combined Schools Rehearsal

Tue 26 Jul 16
12:30-15:00
Blood Donors' Clinic
Old Gym

Wed 27 Jul 16
8:30-13:10
SAMO Final Round
Heatlie Pavilion

Wed 27 Jul 16
12:45-13:40
Yearbook Individual Photos
Founders House Quad

Wed 27 Jul 16
14:30-16:30
SAIPA Accounting Olympiad - Final round

Thu 28 Jul 16
19:30-21:00
Philosophy Society
B3

Thu 28 Jul 16
17:45-19:30
Global Issues Network Meeting
B3

Thu 28 Jul 16
20:00-21:00
International Society
Memorial Theatre

Thu 28 Jul 16
14:15-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Fri 29 Jul 16
14:00-13:00
Paul Roos
Woodlands

Sat 30 Jul 16
8:05-13:05
Paul Roos
Bishops

Sun 31 Jul 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 31 Jul 16
Sunday 18

Sun 31 Jul 16
8:30-12:00
Confirmation Training

Sun 31 Jul 16
14:30-17:30
Orchestra/Choir Combined Schools Rehearsal

Mon 1 Aug 16
18:30-21:00
Orchestra/Choir Combined Schools Rehearsal

Mon 1 Aug 16
12:45-13:35
HoDs

Mon 1 Aug 16
Civvies Day in Aid of the One-to-One Event

Wed 3 Aug 16
16:00
IR (Gr 8-9)

Wed 3 Aug 16
19:00-21:00
Orchestra/Choir Combined Schools Concert #1

Thu 4 Aug 16
19:00-21:00
Orchestra/Choir Combined Schools Concert #2

Thu 4 Aug 16
19:45-21:15
Dance Society
Herschel

Thu 4 Aug 16
8:15-13:30
Gr 12 Life Sciences Field Trip

Thu 4 Aug 16
13:30-15:15
Life Science Lecture for Grade 11 LS students
Heatlie Pavilion

Thu 4 Aug 16
17:30-19:00
Gr 9 Parents Subject Choice talk
Mem Theatre

Thu 4 Aug 16
14:15-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 4 Aug 16
18:30-20:30
Mallett House Grade 11 Dinner

Sun 7 Aug 16
18:30-19:00
No Chapel

Sun 7 Aug 16
Sunday 19

Thu 11 Aug 16
14:15-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 11 Aug 16
19:00-22:00
Kidd Variety Show
Old Gym

Thu 11 Aug 16
12:00-14:00
Matric Mothers' and Sons' Lunch
Woodlands Pavilion

Thu 11 Aug 16
18:00-19:30
Visual Arts Lecture Series 1. Rosalind Malandrinos.
Memorial Theatre.

Sat 13 Aug 16
8:30-15:00
Confirmation Quiet Day

Sat 13 Aug 16
8:00-13:00
Rugby vs SACS
Bishops

Sun 14 Aug 16
Sunday 20

Sun 14 Aug 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 14 Aug 16
9:00-11:00
Confirmation

Mon 15 Aug 16
12:45-13:35
HoDs

Tue 16 Aug 16
16:00
IR (Gr 10-12)

Wed 17 Aug 16
7:50-8:45
Mid Term Eucharist

Wed 17 Aug 16
16:30-18:30
Bishops Mini Expo for Expo entrants

Thu 18 Aug 16
14:15-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 18 Aug 16
18:00-20:00
Grade 8 Parent Social

Thu 18 Aug 16
19:45-21:15
Dance Society
Old Gym

Sat 20 Aug 16
Simply Blue Supper Show

Sat 20 Aug 16
8:00-13:00
Rugby vs Wynberg
Wynberg

Sun 21 Aug 16
Sunday 21

Sun 21 Aug 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 21 Aug 16
8:00-14:00
School Golf Champs
RCGC

Mon 22 Aug 16
18:00-19:00
Science Cafe
Library

Wed 24 Aug 16
18:30-19:30
College Evensong

Thu 25 Aug 16
19:00-22:00
Kidd Fathers' Dinner

Thu 25 Aug 16
14:15-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 25 Aug 16
17:45-19:15
Global Issues Network Meeting
B3

Thu 25 Aug 16
19:30-21:00
Philosophy Society
B3

Thu 25 Aug 16
18:00-21:30
Birt Revue
Old Gym and Theatre

Sat 27 Aug 16
8:00-13:00
Rugby vs Rondebosch
Bishops

Sun 28 Aug 16
Sunday 22

Sun 28 Aug 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Mon 29 Aug 16
12:45-13:35
HoDs

Mon 29 Aug 16
15:30-18:00
Cape Town Expo 2016
UCT

Thu 1 Sep 16
14:15-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 1 Sep 16
18:30-20:30
Mallett House Grade 9 Dinner

Fri 2 Sep 16
Mocks exams start

Sun 4 Sep 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 4 Sep 16
Sunday 23

Wed 7 Sep 16
18:00-20:00
Past Parents Cocktail Function
Woodlands

Thu 8 Sep 16
14:15-15:15
Civics (Grade 10)

Thu 8 Sep 16
20:00-21:00
International Society
Memorial Theatre

Sun 11 Sep 16
Sunday 24

Sun 11 Sep 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Mon 12 Sep 16
8:30-11:00
Grade 11 Leadership Conference and workshadow

Thu 15 Sep 16
18:00-20:00
Grade 11 Parents Social
Heatlie Pavilion

Thu 15 Sep 16
15:30-17:15
HoDs

Thu 15 Sep 16
Gr 10 exams start

Sun 18 Sep 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 18 Sep 16
0:00-1:00
Sunday 25

Sun 18 Sep 16
8:30-14:30
Ogilvie Dads & Lads golf day
Mupine

Sun 25 Sep 16
Sunday 26

Sun 25 Sep 16
18:30-19:00
No Chapel

Tue 27 Sep 16
Mock and Gr 10 exams end

Tue 27 Sep 16
18:00-22:00
13 Year Tie Function
Woodlands Pavilion

Thu 29 Sep 16
18:00
Matric Dance

Fri 30 Sep 16
9:00
Term 3 Ends

Fri 30 Sep 16
7:50
House Meetings

Fri 30 Sep 16
8:15-8:30
Assembly

Fri 30 Sep 16
8:30-9:30
College Eucharist

Sun 2 Oct 16
Sunday 27

Sun 9 Oct 16
Sunday 28

Mon 10 Oct 16
7:50-8:40
College Eucharist

Mon 10 Oct 16
8:40-8:45
Assembly

Mon 10 Oct 16
Special Timetable

Mon 10 Oct 16
9:00
Teaching starts with Period 1

Mon 10 Oct 16
Term 4 Starts

Mon 10 Oct 16
18:00-22:00
Ogilvie house dinner
Woodlands

Tue 11 Oct 16
10:00-22:00
Birt House Dinner
Woodlands

Wed 12 Oct 16
19:00-22:00
Gray House Dinner
Woodlands Pavilion

Wed 12 Oct 16
18:00-19:00
Kidd House Comm.

Thu 13 Oct 16
18:00-22:00
Mallett House Dinner

Fri 14 Oct 16
Prize Giving

Fri 14 Oct 16
Valedictory

Sun 16 Oct 16
Sunday 29

Sun 16 Oct 16
18:00-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Mon 17 Oct 16
9:00-10:00
Bishops Praise Service

Mon 17 Oct 16
18:00-19:00
Science Cafe
Library

Thu 20 Oct 16
19:00-22:00
Kidd House Dinner
Woodlands

Sun 23 Oct 16
Sunday 30

Sun 23 Oct 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Mon 24 Oct 16
12:45-13:35
HoDs

Mon 24 Oct 16
12:00-19:00
Cricket Golf Day
Steenberg Golf Course

Tue 25 Oct 16
12:30-15:00
Blood Donors' Clinic
Old Gym

Tue 25 Oct 16
16:00
IR (Gr 8-9)

Tue 25 Oct 16
10:00
Global Issues Network Meeting
B3

Tue 25 Oct 16
17:45-19:15
Global Issues Network Meeting
B3

Tue 25 Oct 16
19:30-21:00
Philosophy Society
B3

Wed 26 Oct 16
7:50-8:45
Mid term Eucharist

Thu 27 Oct 16
18:30-20:30
Mallett House Gr 10 Dinner

Sun 30 Oct 16
Sunday 31

Sun 30 Oct 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Wed 2 Nov 16
18:30-19:30
College Evensong

Sun 6 Nov 16
Sunday 32

Sun 6 Nov 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Mon 7 Nov 16
Exams start Gr 11

Wed 9 Nov 16
16:30-17:30
New Boy Tea
Houses

Thu 10 Nov 16
7:50-8:30
Remembrance Day Service

Sun 13 Nov 16
Sunday 33

Sun 13 Nov 16
Sunday 32

Sun 13 Nov 16
18:30-19:00
Blessing the Boots

Mon 14 Nov 16
Exams start Gr 8-9

Tue 15 Nov 16
Epic

Sun 20 Nov 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 20 Nov 16
Sunday 34

Fri 25 Nov 16
School exams end

Sun 27 Nov 16
18:30-19:00
Evening Worship - Brooke

Sun 27 Nov 16
Advent Sunday

Sun 27 Nov 16
5:00-21:00
Orange River Departs
College

Mon 28 Nov 16
8:00-21:00
Grade 9 Activities Week departs
College

Thu 1 Dec 16
12:00-21:00
Gr 9 Activities Return
College

Fri 2 Dec 16
Term 4 Ends

Fri 2 Dec 16
7:50-8:15
House Meetings

Fri 2 Dec 16
9:15-9:30
Final Assembly

Fri 2 Dec 16
8:15-9:15
College Carol Service

Sun 25 Dec 16
Christmas Day


65 Campground Road, Rondebosch, Cape Town, South Africa, 7700 | Phone +27 21 659 1000 | Fax: +27 21 659 1013

Copyright © 2015 Bishops Diocesan College