Calendar




Subscribe to College Calendar (for Outlook or Google Calendar)

2019 Term Dates And Public Holidays

2020 Term Dates And Public Holidays


Thu 31 May 18
12:30
Exams End

Tue 23 Apr 19
12:50-13:45
House Directors Meeting

Tue 23 Apr 19
13:00-13:40
Forum
School Museum

Tue 23 Apr 19
18:00-19:30
Bishops Eisteddfod: Debating - ROUND 2 (Junior)

Tue 23 Apr 19
19:00-20:30
Public Speaking Society
K8

Tue 23 Apr 19
19:30-21:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Debating - ROUND 2 (Senior)

Wed 24 Apr 19
12:55-13:30
Music Lunchtime Concert

Wed 24 Apr 19
18:30-19:30
College Evensong

Thu 25 Apr 19
8:30-13:00
Scholarship Examination
Mallett Centre

Thu 25 Apr 19
13:45-14:30
African Relations
Library

Thu 25 Apr 19
17:00
Bishops Eisteddfod:Drama - Play Scripts (Entries Deadline via EMAIL)

Thu 25 Apr 19
17:30-22:00
UCT Mathematics Competition
UCT

Thu 25 Apr 19
18:30-22:30
Ogilvie Variety Show
Old Gym/Memorial Theatre

Thu 25 Apr 19
20:00-21:00
International Society
Heatlie

Fri 26 Apr 19
7:45-8:05
Assembly

Fri 26 Apr 19
15:00-12:00
U14A, U16A and 1st Team Hockey WPBH KO Tournament
Hartleyvale

Fri 26 Apr 19
15:00-21:00
Hockey vs Paul Roos
Away

Sat 27 Apr 19
Freedom Day

Sat 27 Apr 19
8:00-12:00
Hockey vs Paul Roos
Away

Sat 27 Apr 19
8:00-15:00
Rugby vs Paul Roos
Away

Sun 28 Apr 19
Second Sunday after Easter

Sun 28 Apr 19
18:30-19:00
Boarders Service

Mon 29 Apr 19
7:45-8:00
House Chapel - Founders House

Mon 29 Apr 19
15:00-18:00
Golf Matches
RCGC

Mon 29 Apr 19
18:00-19:30
Science Cafe
Library

Mon 29 Apr 19
18:30-19:30
Big Ideas Parent Evening
Memorial Theatre

Mon 29 Apr 19
19:30-21:00
Ten Club

Tue 30 Apr 19
13:00-13:40
SRF meeting

Tue 30 Apr 19
19:00-20:30
Public Speaking Society
K8

Wed 1 May 19
Workers' Day (No School)

Wed 1 May 19
17:00-19:00
1st team Hockey vs St Davids
Woodlands

Thu 2 May 19
Special Timetable

Thu 2 May 19
7:45-8:40
Mid-term Eucharist

Thu 2 May 19
16:00-20:30
Bishops Eisteddfod: Music Prelims

Thu 2 May 19
18:00-19:00
GIN Evening Meeting
B3

Thu 2 May 19
18:00-21:00
Gray House Parents Reception
Gray House

Thu 2 May 19
19:30-21:00
Philosophy Society
TBC

Thu 2 May 19
19:45-21:15
Dance Society
Mallett Centre

Fri 3 May 19
14:30-20:30
Bishops Eisteddfod: Music Prelims

Fri 3 May 19
15:00-22:00
Hockey vs SACS
Away

Fri 3 May 19
17:00
Music Colours Applications Due

Sat 4 May 19
8:00-12:00
Hockey vs SACS
Away

Sat 4 May 19
8:20-14:00
Rugby vs SACS
Away

Sat 4 May 19
14:00-18:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Music Prelims

Sun 5 May 19
Third Sunday after Easter

Sun 5 May 19
18:30-19:00
Boarders Service

Mon 6 May 19
7:45-8:00
House Chapel - School House

Mon 6 May 19
13:00-13:45
HODs

Mon 6 May 19
14:00-16:00
Proverto Accounting and Economics Olympiad – Round 1

Mon 6 May 19
15:00-18:00
Golf Matches
RCGC

Mon 6 May 19
18:00-22:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Group Music Prelims

Mon 6 May 19
18:45-20:15
Boys Focus Group
Library

Tue 7 May 19
12:50-13:45
House Directors Meeting

Tue 7 May 19
13:00-13:45
Debating
Library

Tue 7 May 19
19:00-21:00
Astronomy Meeting
S4 - Mr Robertson's Class

Tue 7 May 19
19:00-21:00
Drama Society
Memorial Theatre

Tue 7 May 19
19:30-21:00
Simply Blue / Jazz Band Evening
Memorial Theatre

Wed 8 May 19
School Holiday - Voting Day

Thu 9 May 19
13:45-14:30
African Relations
Library

Thu 9 May 19
15:00-16:30
FinCom Meeting
Principal's Study

Thu 9 May 19
17:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Photography (Handin Deadline)

Thu 9 May 19
19:00-21:00
Mallett House Grade 8 Dinner
Mallett House

Thu 9 May 19
19:00-21:00
Kidd House Grade 12 Dinner

Fri 10 May 19
7:45-8:05
Assembly

Fri 10 May 19
8:30-13:00
Music Practical Examinations (Grade 11)

Fri 10 May 19
14:30-21:00
Hockey vs Stellenberg

Fri 10 May 19
17:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Film (Hand-in Deadline)

Fri 10 May 19
17:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Music Composition (Hand-in Deadline)

Sat 11 May 19
8:00-12:00
Hockey vs Stellenberg
Home

Sat 11 May 19
8:00-15:00
Rugby vs Boland Landbou
Away

Sun 12 May 19
Fourth Sunday after Easter

Sun 12 May 19
Mothers' Day

Sun 12 May 19
18:30-19:00
Boarders Service

Mon 13 May 19
Gr 11 &12 Study Day

Mon 13 May 19
8:30-15:30
Music Practical Examinations (Grade 10)

Mon 13 May 19
15:00-18:00
Golf Matches
RCGC

Tue 14 May 19
Gr 11 and 12 Exams Start

Tue 14 May 19
8:30-15:30
Music Practical Examinations (Grade 12)

Tue 14 May 19
11:00-15:00
Science Olympiad Exam
Old Gym

Tue 14 May 19
18:00-20:00
Grade 8 Parents PA Social
Heatlie Pavilion

Tue 14 May 19
19:00-20:30
Public Speaking Society
K8

Wed 15 May 19
12:50-15:10
SA Mathematics Olympiad
Heatlie, Old Gym, Mallett Centre

Thu 16 May 19
Gr 10 exams start

Thu 16 May 19
8:30-15:30
Music Practical Examinations (Grade 8 & 9)

Fri 17 May 19
8:30-15:30
Music Practical Examinations (Grade 8 & 9)

Fri 17 May 19
15:00-22:00
Hockey vs Wynberg
Away

Sat 18 May 19
8:00-12:00
Hockey vs Wynberg
Away

Sat 18 May 19
8:00-15:00
Rugby vs Wynberg
Away

Sun 19 May 19
Fifth Sunday after Easter

Sun 19 May 19
18:30-19:00
Boarders Service

Mon 20 May 19
Gr 8 & 9 exam start

Mon 20 May 19
15:00-18:00
Golf Matches
RCGC

Tue 21 May 19
17:00-18:30
PA Meeting
Principal's Study

Thu 23 May 19
10:30-16:30
HODs

Fri 24 May 19
7:45-8:05
Assembly

Fri 24 May 19
14:30-21:00
Hockey vs Pinelands

Sat 25 May 19
8:00-12:00
Hockey vs Pinelands
Home

Sun 26 May 19
Sixth Sunday after Easter

Sun 26 May 19
18:30-19:00
Boarders Service

Mon 27 May 19
15:00-18:00
Golf Matches
RCGC

Tue 28 May 19
19:00-20:30
Public Speaking Society
K8

Thu 30 May 19
Ascension Day

Fri 31 May 19
15:00-22:00
Hockey vs Paarl Boys
Woodlands

Fri 31 May 19
19:00-22:00
Baxter Jazz Festival (Jazz Band)
Baxter Theatre

Sat 1 Jun 19
8:00-12:00
Hockey vs Paarl Boys
Woodlands

Sat 1 Jun 19
8:00-15:00
Rugby vs Paarl Boishaai
Home

Sun 2 Jun 19
Seventh Sunday after Easter

Sun 2 Jun 19
18:30-19:00
Boarders Service

Mon 3 Jun 19
Special Timetable

Mon 3 Jun 19
15:30-18:00
Golf Matches
RCGC

Mon 3 Jun 19
16:00-18:30
Council Meeting
Prep School

Tue 4 Jun 19
Special Timetable

Tue 4 Jun 19
13:00-13:45
Games Committee
S1

Tue 4 Jun 19
15:30-17:00
Investment Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Tue 4 Jun 19
20:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Art Submission 1 (Hand-in Deadline)

Wed 5 Jun 19
Special Timetable

Wed 5 Jun 19
17:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Photography Finals (Hand-in Deadline)

Wed 5 Jun 19
18:00-21:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Photography - ORMS Instant Photo Workshop

Thu 6 Jun 19
Special Timetable

Thu 6 Jun 19
18:30-21:30
White House Warm-up!
White House

Thu 6 Jun 19
20:00
Bishops Eisteddfod: Art Submission 2 (Hand-in Deadline)

Fri 7 Jun 19
Special Timetable

Fri 7 Jun 19
7:45-8:45
College Eucharist

Fri 7 Jun 19
15:00-22:00
Hockey vs Rondebosch
Woodlands

Sat 8 Jun 19
8:00-13:00
Hockey vs Rondebosch
Woodlands

Sat 8 Jun 19
8:00-15:00
Rugby vs Rondebosch
Home

Sun 9 Jun 19
Pentecost Sunday

Sun 9 Jun 19
18:30
No Boarders Service

Mon 10 Jun 19
8:30-16:30
Eisteddfod Interhouse Singing Practice

Mon 10 Jun 19
19:00-21:30
Bishops Eisteddfod: Interhouse Plays (W, K, G, S)
Memorial Theatre

Tue 11 Jun 19
Eisteddfod

Tue 11 Jun 19
19:00-21:30
Bishops Eisteddfod: Interhouse Plays (M, O, B, F)
Memorial Theatre

Wed 12 Jun 19
Eisteddfod

Wed 12 Jun 19
19:00-22:00
Eisteddfod Interhouse Singing Competition

Wed 12 Jun 19
22:00
Term ends after Singing Competition.

Sat 15 Jun 19
17:00-12:30
UK Tennis tour

Sun 16 Jun 19
Trinity Sunday

Sun 16 Jun 19
Youth Day

Sun 23 Jun 19
2nd Sunday after Pentecost

Sun 30 Jun 19
3rd Sunday after Pentecost

Sun 7 Jul 19
4th Sunday after Pentecost

Thu 11 Jul 19
13:30-15:30
Music Photographs

Fri 12 Jul 19
8:30-12:45
The Big Draw Conference and Workshops (Art Dept)
Woodlands Pavilion and OD Union

Fri 12 Jul 19
15:00-22:00
Hockey vs Curro, Langa
Woodlands

Sat 13 Jul 19
8:00-13:00
Hockey vs Curro, Langa
Woodlands

Sat 13 Jul 19
8:00-15:00
Rugby- Stellenberg High
Away

Sun 14 Jul 19
5th Sunday after Pentecost

Mon 15 Jul 19
13:00-13:45
HODs

Mon 15 Jul 19
15:00-19:00
Golf Matches
RCGC

Tue 16 Jul 19
19:00-21:00
Birt House Grade 10 Dinner
Birt House Reading Room

Wed 17 Jul 19
13:00-13:45
Grade 12 Leadership Meetings

Thu 18 Jul 19
13:00-17:00
Winter Sports and Other Photographs
Brooke Chapel (Lawn)

Thu 18 Jul 19
17:00-20:00
1st Team Hockey vs Magdalene College (UK)
Woodlands

Thu 18 Jul 19
18:00-19:15
GIN Evening Meeting
B3

Thu 18 Jul 19
19:30-21:00
Philosophy Society
TBC

Fri 19 Jul 19
8:30-15:00
Grade 12 Visual Arts Field Trip to the Iziko SA National Gallery
Cape Town.

Fri 19 Jul 19
15:00-22:00
Hockey vs Parel Vallei
Away

Sat 20 Jul 19
8:00-12:00
Hockey vs Parel Vallei
Away

Sat 20 Jul 19
8:00-15:00
Parel Vallei High
Away

Sun 21 Jul 19
6th Sunday after Pentecost

Mon 22 Jul 19
15:00-19:00
Golf Matches
RCGC

Mon 22 Jul 19
16:00-18:00
Buildings & Grounds Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Wed 24 Jul 19
8:15-13:00
Grade 12 Life Science Field Trip

Thu 25 Jul 19
8:30-13:10
SA Mathematics Olympiad Round 3
Old Gym

Thu 25 Jul 19
12:30-14:30
Matric Mothers and Sons Lunch
Mallett Centre

Fri 26 Jul 19
15:00-22:00
Hockey vs SACS
Woodlands

Sat 27 Jul 19
8:00-13:00
Hockey vs SACS
Woodlands

Sat 27 Jul 19
8:00-15:00
Rugby- SACS
Home

Sun 28 Jul 19
7th Sunday after Pentecost

Mon 29 Jul 19
15:00-19:00
Golf Matches
RCGC

Mon 29 Jul 19
18:00-19:30
Science Cafe
Library

Wed 31 Jul 19
8:00-10:00
Proverto Accounting Olympiad - Round 2
G1

Thu 1 Aug 19
18:30-18:45
Grade 9 Subject Choice Presentation
Memorial Theatre

Thu 1 Aug 19
18:45-8:15
Grade 9 Parents PA Social
Heatlie Pavilion

Fri 2 Aug 19
15:00-22:00
Hockey vs Fairmont
Woodlands

Sat 3 Aug 19
8:00-10:00
Rugby- St Andrews's College
Away- Grahamstown

Sat 3 Aug 19
8:00-13:00
Hockey vs Fairmont
Woodlands

Sun 4 Aug 19
8th Sunday after Pentecost

Mon 5 Aug 19
12:45-13:35
HODs

Mon 5 Aug 19
15:00-19:00
Golf Matches
RCGC

Mon 5 Aug 19
16:00-18:00
Remuneration and Nominations Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Wed 7 Aug 19
7:50-8:40
Mid-term Eucharist

Wed 7 Aug 19
15:00-16:30
FinCom
Principal's Study

Thu 8 Aug 19
16:00-22:00
Hockey vs Wynberg
Woodlands

Fri 9 Aug 19
0:10
National Women's Day

Fri 9 Aug 19
8:00-12:00
Hockey vs Wynberg
Woodlands

Fri 9 Aug 19
8:15-12:00
Rugby-Wynberg
Home

Sun 11 Aug 19
9th Sunday after Pentecost

Mon 12 Aug 19
15:00-19:00
Golf Matches
RCGC

Tue 13 Aug 19
17:00-18:30
PA Meeting
Principal's Study

Wed 14 Aug 19
18:30-19:30
College Evensong

Thu 15 Aug 19
18:00-19:15
GIN Evening Meeting
B3

Thu 15 Aug 19
19:30-21:00
Philosophy Society
TBC

Fri 16 Aug 19
15:00-22:00
Hockey vs Rondebosch
Away

Sat 17 Aug 19
8:00-13:00
Hockey vs Rondebosch
Away

Sat 17 Aug 19
8:00-15:00
Rugby- Rondebosch
Away

Sun 18 Aug 19
10th Sunday after Pentecost

Sun 18 Aug 19
7:40-16:45
Interact to One-to-One Day
Cape Town Stadium

Mon 19 Aug 19
15:00-19:00
IH Basketball
MC

Tue 20 Aug 19
15:00-19:00
IH Basketball
MC

Tue 20 Aug 19
15:30-17:00
Investment Committee
Principal's Study

Tue 20 Aug 19
18:00-22:00
Fencing Championship evening
Old Gym

Wed 21 Aug 19
15:00-19:00
IH Basketball
MC

Thu 22 Aug 19
17:00-23:00
Hockey Dinner
Woodlands

Fri 23 Aug 19
12:00-21:00
Rugby- Villager 7's
Villagers Rugby Club

Sun 25 Aug 19
11th Sunday after Pentecost

Mon 26 Aug 19
Gr 12 start

Mon 26 Aug 19
16:00-18:30
Council Meeting
Principal's Study

Tue 27 Aug 19
IR (8-9)

Tue 27 Aug 19
15:00-18:00
Cape Town Expo for Young Scientists
UCT Sports Centre, Rondebosch

Thu 29 Aug 19
12:00-14:45
Grade 8 Life Science and Physical Science field trip to Cape Town Expo
UCT Sports Centre, Rondebosch

Thu 29 Aug 19
19:00-21:00
Mallett House Grade 9 Dinner

Sun 1 Sep 19
12th Sunday after Pentecost

Mon 2 Sep 19
8:55-11:00
Grade 11 workshadow and leadership
Rocklands

Mon 2 Sep 19
18:00-19:30
Science Cafe
Library

Tue 3 Sep 19
IR (10-11)

Thu 5 Sep 19
10:00-14:00
Epic Staff Hike

Thu 5 Sep 19
15:30-17:15
HODs

Sun 8 Sep 19
13th Sunday after Pentecost

Thu 12 Sep 19
18:00-20:00
Grade 11 Parents PA Social
Heatlie Pavilion

Sun 15 Sep 19
14th Sunday after Pentecost

Thu 19 Sep 19
19:00
Matric Dance
Mallett Centre

Fri 20 Sep 19
6:30
Parents Dance

Sun 22 Sep 19
15th Sunday after Pentecost

Tue 24 Sep 19
Heritage Day

Sun 29 Sep 19
16th Sunday after Pentecost

Wed 2 Oct 19
19:00-21:45
Gray House Dinner
Woodlands

Thu 3 Oct 19
19:00-22:00
Mallett House Dinner
Woodlands

Sun 6 Oct 19
17th Sunday after Pentecost

Mon 7 Oct 19
18:00-19:00
Birt House Grade 12 Parents Reception
Birt House Reading Room

Mon 7 Oct 19
19:00-22:00
Birt House Dinner
Woodlands

Tue 8 Oct 19
8:00-15:15
Civvies Day in Aid of the Children who can 4 Children who can’t Campaig - Tygerberg Hospital

Tue 8 Oct 19
17:00-18:30
PA Meeting
Principal's Study

Tue 8 Oct 19
19:00-22:00
Kidd House Dinner
Woodlands

Wed 9 Oct 19
15:00-17:00
FinCom
Principal's Study

Fri 11 Oct 19
9:00-22:30
Prizegiving

Fri 11 Oct 19
11:15-12:45
Valedictory Service
Memorial Chapel

Sun 13 Oct 19
18th Sunday after Pentecost

Mon 14 Oct 19
12:45-13:35
HODs

Mon 14 Oct 19
16:00-18:00
Buildings & Grounds Committee Meeting
Principal's Study

Wed 16 Oct 19
12:45-13:30
Grade 12 Leadership Meetings

Thu 17 Oct 19
18:00-19:05
GIN Evening Meeting
B3

Thu 17 Oct 19
19:30-21:00
Philosophy Society
TBC

Sun 20 Oct 19
19th Sunday after Pentecost

Mon 21 Oct 19
18:00-19:30
Science Cafe
Library

Wed 23 Oct 19
Grade 12 NSC Exam

Wed 23 Oct 19
7:45-8:40
Mid-term Eucharist

Sun 27 Oct 19
20th Sunday after Pentecost

Mon 28 Oct 19
Gr 10 exams start

Sun 3 Nov 19
21th Sunday after Pentecost

Mon 4 Nov 19
12:45-13:35
HODs

Mon 4 Nov 19
16:00-20:30
Council Meeting and Reception

Tue 5 Nov 19
17:00-18:30
Parents' Assocation
Principal's Study

Sun 10 Nov 19
22th Sunday after Pentecost

Mon 11 Nov 19
Grade 11 exam start

Wed 13 Nov 19
16:30-17:30
New Boys Tea

Sun 17 Nov 19
23th Sunday after Pentecost

Mon 18 Nov 19
Grade 8 & 9 exams start

Tue 19 Nov 19
5:00-12:00
Epic

Thu 21 Nov 19
13:30-15:15
HODs

Sun 24 Nov 19
24th Sunday after Pentecost

Tue 26 Nov 19
15:30-17:00
Investment Committee

Sun 1 Dec 19
1st Sunday in Advent

Sun 8 Dec 19
2nd Sunday in Advent

Sun 15 Dec 19
3rd Sunday in Advent

Mon 16 Dec 19
Day of Reconciliation

Sun 22 Dec 19
4th Sunday in Advent

Wed 25 Dec 19
Christmas Day

Sun 29 Dec 19
0:10
1st Sunday after Christmas