Rowing Dinner and Awards

5 April 2019

The Rowing Dinner is the culmination of the season, as well as the major fundraiser for the club. Again, it was a successful evening and the various parent committees were outstanding in ensuring that everything went smoothly. Several awards were given to those athletes to shone throughout the season, these were as follows: Oarsman of the year: Nicholas McAdam, Most improved Junior: Thomas Mason, Most improved Senior: Nassar De Kock, The John Rideout Trophy: Jack Rowand.

On the same evening our Colours are awarded

Congratulation to the following boys:

Half Colours: Rhys Williams, Tristan Lee, Luke Flint, Christian Morris, Drew Burton, Jack Rowand, Ben Jack, Nassar De Kock, Chris Pittaway, Thomas Forbes.

Full colours: Declan Watling, Stefan Breytenbach, Shaun Obrien, Nicholas McAdam, Oliver Kane-Smith, Francois Breytenbach, Oliver Werner, Mitchel Fussell and Jack Paine

Well done to these boys.